Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pacific Northwest Regional Newspaper and Periodical Index
contains citations from hundreds of newspapers and periodicals, as well as monographs, theses, dissertations, pamphlets, etc., covering Seattle, Washington, and the Pacific Northwest.
Covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. PAIS International covers 1972 to present, and PAIS Archive includes content from printed volumes published 1915-1976.
PapersFirst is the OCLC index of papers on a variety of subjects presented at conferences worldwide. Its coverage extends from 1993 to the present, with bimonthly updates.
is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Through web trawling techniques and large-scale crowd-sourcing, it monitors all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.
Sports Medicine & Education Index
covers all aspects of physical education, including health, biomechanics, and sports medicine. Its coverage extends from 1970 to the present.
Proceedings is an OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings, covering every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop, and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Center.
Professional Development Collection
This comprehensive, full-text database provides nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles, and also contains more than 200 educational reports.
includes essential scholarly periodicals, international and regional newspaper coverage, critical market research, country briefs, company profiles, sample business plans, working papers, videos, and dissertations.
This multidisciplinary database covers more than 160 subjects areas. ProQuest Central is one of the largest databases of periodical content, featuring a diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports and videos.
Computer Science Database
covers the fields of computer science and information technology and includes full-text articles, conference papers, and more.
Political Science Database
provides access to leading political science and international relations journals as well as political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities and other sources such as country reports and policy papers.
ProQuest Psychology Database
provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
ProQuest Religion Database
provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought.
Social Science Database
provides indexing and full text across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
covers the telecommunications industry and its technology including
computer applications, data communications and data transmission systems, electronic data processing, information science and information theory, radio and television. It includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text.
APA PsycArticles, a subset of APA PsycInfo, offers full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and its allied organizations.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
focuses on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and anthropology. With full text for nearly 400 journals, its content overlaps significantly with PsycINFO.
This comprehensive research-based psychology database is produced by the American Psychological Association and indexes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations from 1887 to the present. It focuses on peer-reviewed literature in behavior science and mental health.
provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
PUBMED is a free version of MEDLINE that students can continue using even after graduation. Its advantages also include the easy searchability of specific genome strings and biochemical compounds.