Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Calvinism Resources Database
provides bibliographic information for articles, essays, and lectures produced from the 16th century to the present that deal with John Calvin and 16th-century Calvinism.
Catalogue de l'Ecole Biblique et Archéologique Française de Jérusalem
This is a major index to articles, essays, and monographs in the area of biblical studies. It is searchable by biblical passage and by Greek, Hebrew, or other ancient words, among other things. For help navigating this site, visit the links on the main page under “Aide à la recherché.”
Choice Reviews Online
publishes over 7,000 reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education each year.
offers information on nursing, the nursing profession, and allied health topics, including nutrition, physical therapy, and occupational therapy. Its coverage extends from 1937 to the present.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
contains protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually. Includes some full text.
Cochrane Collection Plus
provides a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand-search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts, and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Comprehensive Bibliography on Syriac Christianity
The Center for the Study of Christianity has compiled centuries of academic research on Syriac Christianity into a bibliography accessible to scholars in Syriac studies, early and medieval Christianity, rabbinic Judaism, Islam, comparative religion and Semitic linguistics. Truncate as follows: Ephr (returns Ephräm, Ephraem, Ephrem, etc.), Jon (returns Jona, Jonah, Jonas, and Jonás, but not, of course, Giona), Nin (returns Nineveh, Ninive, etc.).
provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology, with full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Counseling and Therapy in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video is an extensive online video collection related to the fields of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
offers single 12,000-word reports written by journalists on news topics of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy, dating back to 1991.