HIS 3100 | HON 3950 Ancient [Near Eastern] Civilizations (Ewald)

This is a major index to articles, essays, and monographs in the area of the archaeology of the Holy Land. For help navigating this site, visit the links on the main page under “Aide à la recherché.”

provides a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material listed in RAMBI is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles in the Jewish National and University Library. Coverage extends from 1966 to the present.

This database, produced by the American Theological Library Association, indexes journals and essay collections in religion, with links to full text. Its coverage extends from 1949 to the present, with some retrospective indexing underway.

This is a major index to articles, essays, and monographs in the area of biblical studies. It is searchable by biblical passage and by Greek, Hebrew, or other ancient words, among other things. For help navigating this site, visit the links on the main page under “Aide à la recherché.”

From 2019, BILDI (Documentation for Biblical literature Innsbruck, Faculty of Catholic Theology, Universität Innsbruck) and BiBIL (Biblical Bibliography of Lausanne, Institut Romand des Sciences Bibliques, Université de Lausanne) joined forces with IxTheo (Index Theologicus, Universitätsbibliothek der Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen) “jointly to publish and manage the Index Biblicus as an independent access to exegetical literature in Biblical Studies.” For help with searches by pericope, see the IxTheo box labelled Search for Bible passages.