Works of Reference on the Archaeology of the Holy Land - HIS 3100 | HON 3950 Ancient [Near Eastern] Civilizations (Ewald) - Subject Guides at Seattle Pacific University

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of the Archaeology of the Holy Land

Hadashot Arkheologiyot – Excavations and Surveys in Israel
A journal (not a dictionary or encyclopedia), actually. Now open-access online, and in JSTOR.
Encyclopedia of Material Culture in the Biblical World by Angelika Berlejung (Editor), with P. M. Michèle Daviau, Jens Kamlah, & Gunnar Lehmann
Call Number: REF BS440 .E539 2022
Publication Date: 2022
Encyclopedia of Material Culture in the Biblical World. Table of Contents.
Dictionary of Daily Life in Biblical and Post-Biblical Antiquity by Edwin M. Yamauchi & Marvin R. Wilson (Editors)
Call Number: REF BS440 .Y37 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Dictionary of Daily Life in Biblical and Post-Biblical Antiquity. Table of Contents.
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Archaeology. 2 vols. by Daniel Master (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2013
Cf. the 1997 Oxford encyclopedia of archaeology in the Near East, way below.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East. 5 vols. by Eric Meyers for the American Schools American Schools of Oriental Research (Editors)
Call Number: Online and at REF DS56 .O9 1997
Publication Date: 1997
Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East. Synoptic Outline of Contents.
New Encyclopedia of Archaeological Excavations in the Holy Land. 4 vols. + Supplement by Ephraim Stern, Hillel Geva, Alan Paris, & Joseph Aviram (Editors)
Call Number: REF DS111 .A2E5813 1993
Publication Date: 1993, 2008
First edition 1976-1978. Alphabetical lists of entries are of sites only.
New International Dictionary of Biblical Archaeology by Edward M. Blaiklock & R. K. Harrison (General Editors)
Call Number: REF BS622 .N48 1983
Publication Date: 1983
No list of entries available.
Archaeological Encyclopedia of the Holy Land. Rev. and updated ed. by Avraham Negev & Shimon Gibson (Editors)
Call Number: Summit
Publication Date: 2001 [orig. 1972]
Many contributing scholars (and, so, probably worth acquiring), but no starter-bibliographies.
Wycliffe Dictionary of Biblical Archaeology by Charles F. Pfeiffer (Editor)
Call Number: BS622 .P4 1966
Publication Date: 2000 [original on shelf: 1966]
No list of entries available. Entitled originally The Biblical World: A Dictionary of Archaeology.

Miscellaneous Additional Works of Reference on the Archaeology of the Holy Land

Inscriptions of Israel/Palestine
"seeks to collect and make freely accessible all of the previously published inscriptions (and their English translations) of Israel/Palestine from the Persian period through the Islamic conquest (ca. 500 BCE – 640 CE). Epigraphy is the study of such inscriptions, defined as texts written on durable materials (except for coins, which falls under the academic category of numismatics). There are about 10,000 of these inscriptions, written primarily in Hebrew, Aramaic, Greek and Latin, by Jews, Christians, Greeks, and Romans. They range from imperial declarations on monumental architecture to notices of donations in synagogues to humble names scratched on ossuaries, and include everything in between."
Archaeological Survey of Israel (Israel Antiquities Authority)
Digital Archaeological Atlas of the Holy Land

Selected Books on the Archaeology of the Holy Land

Archaelogy of the Land of the Bible: 10,000 - 586 B.C.E. by Amihai Mazar
Call Number: BS621 .M39 1990
Publication Date: 1990
Archaeology of the Land of the Bible: The Assyrian, Babylonian, and Persian Periods (732-332 B.C.E.) by Ephraim Stern
Call Number: BS621 .S785 2001
Publication Date: 2001
Archaeology of the Land of the Bible: Alexander to Constantine by Eric M. Meyers & Mark A. Chancey
Call Number: BS621 .A697 2012 & Online
Publication Date: 2012