HIS 3100 | HON 3950 Ancient [Near Eastern] Civilizations (Ewald)

"The AfO-Register (Archiv für Orientforschung: Register Assyriologie), curated by the Department of Near Eastern Studies of the University of Vienna, is an essential bibliographic tool for Ancient Near Eastern Studies. Starting with Volume 25 (1974–1977), it has published comprehensive bibliographies of new Assyriological literature and an index in most volumes, categorized by subject areas, Akkadian and Sumerian words, and texts and passages. With the kind permission of the AfO Redaktion, the Register has been digitized and made searchable by the eBL team, thus enhancing its accessibility for researchers, students, and enthusiasts interested in the history and culture of Ancient Mesopotamia."

Covers primarily reception history.

A search on Assyr* in Tout les mots returned 719 hits (books, essays, articles, reviews, etc.) on 10 July 2024.

Cf. the non-serial Systematische Bibliographie der Hethitologie, 1915-1995 (Handbuch der Orientalistik, Erste Abteilung, Nahe und der Mittlere Osten 38, 3 vols., Brill, 1996), in Summit.

Continues the Bibliography for Neo-Assyrian studies.

A search on Assyr* in All Fields (RA) in returned 28,299 hits, including 12,218 Journal Volume Articles, on 10 July 2024.

A search on Assyr* in All Fields returned 4,154 hits (books, essays, articles, etc.) on 10 July 2024.

"offers free access to more than 14 million bibliographic [records] of articles, conference papers and conference proceedings produced by the Inist-CNRS from 1984 to 2015 for PASCAL (12 millions) and from 1972 to 2015 for FRANCIS (2 millions). It will become progressively enriched with other document types and with records of partners having cooperated [with] PASCAL and FRANCIS supply in the past."

covers all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman civilizations: literature and linguistics, including early Christian texts and patristics, history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy.

1907-1984.

Incorporates the Annual Egyptological Bibliography (AEB, 1947-2001), the Bibliographie Altägypten (BA, 1822-1946), the Aigyptos database, and more than 70,000 additional items.