Key Terms of the Qur'an: A Critical Dictionary by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Philosophy, Science, and Technology in Islam. 2 vols. by 
The Princeton Encyclopedia of Islamic Political Thought by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World (6 vols.) by 
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World. 2nd ed. 2 vols. by 
Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an (6 vols.) by 
Encyclopedia of Women and Islamic Cultures (6 vols.) by 
The Columbia World Dictionary of Islamism by 
The Oxford Dictionary of Islam by Avenue of accessibility addressed in Call Number field:
Encylopaedia of Islam Three by 
Encyclopaedia of Islam. 2nd edition. 13 vols. by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Politics. 2 vols. by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Islam and Women. 2 vols. by 
Conflict and Conquest in the Islamic World: A Historical Encyclopedia. 2 vols. by 
Medieval Islamic Civilization: An Encyclopedia by 
The Islamic World: Past and Present. 3 vols. by Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an (6 vols.) by 
The Qur'an with Cross-References by 
Der Koran: Kommentar und Konkordanz. 8th ed. by See also, under Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, the 6-vol. 2001 Encyclopaedia of the Qur'an ed. McAuliffe.
The Qur'an: Text and Commentary. 6 vols. projected by 
The Study Quran: A New Translation and Commentary by 
An Anthology of Qur'anic Commentaries, Qur'anic Studies Series 5 by For example, there are several more in the Routledge Handbooks series that I have not included here.
The Cambridge Companion to American Islam by 
The Oxford Handbook of American Islam by 
The Oxford Handbook of European Islam by 
The Cambridge Companion to Classical Islamic Theology by 
The Oxford Handbook of Islamic Theology by 
The Cambridge Companion to Muhammad by 
The Cambridge Companion to the Qur'an by 
The Oxford Handbook of Qur'anic Studies by 
The Cambridge Companion to Sufism by 
Routledge Handbook on Sufism by 
The Oxford Handbook of Islam and Politics by 
The Oxford Handbook of Islamic Philosophy by Avenue of accessibility addressed in Call Number field:
Routledge Handbook on Early Islam by 
Routledge Handbook of Islam in the West by 
The Oxford Handbook of Islamic Law by The only bibliography I will list here is the Islamic Studies module in Oxford Bibliographies, a University of Washington database accessible from on campus there (only). "Module," I say, because it is actually a whole collection of extended annotated bibliographies on sub-topics within Islamic Studies:
Though I have yet to encounter anything like this in English, there are a number of them in the European languages, some of them apparently quite substantial. But only one of them is available here, and that via Summit borrowing.
La mésentente: un dictionnaire des difficultés doctrinales du dialogue islamo-chrétien by 
Lexikon des Dialogs: Grundbegriffe aus Christentum und Islam. 2 vols. by 
Lexikon der Begegnung: Judentum-Christentum-Islam by 
Abécédaire du christianisme et de l'islam: précis de notions théologiques comparées by 
Kleines Lexikon Islam: Christen begegnen Muslimen by 
Lexikon religiöser Grundbegriffe: Judentum, Christentum, Islam by 
Dictionnaire des monothéismes by 
Diccionario de las tres religiones: Judaísmo, Cristianismo, Islam by 
Dictionnaire des monothéismes by 
Diccionario de las tres religiones monoteístas: judaismo, cristianismo e islam by 
Routledge Handbook on Christian-Muslim Relations by Begin with the pattern established by Library of Congress Subject Headings on Christianity & Hinduism, consulting Library of Congress Subject Headings as you go.
Begin with the pattern established by Atla Religion Database Subject Headings on Christianity & Hinduism, consulting the Atla Religion Database's Thesaurus as you go.
