Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

> Reformation and Modern Christianity/Global Christian Heritage II to 1900 (cf. THEO 3302/6050)

For the history of Christianity in North America, see the Subject Guide Christianity in North America (forthcoming).

Introduction

This page is not limited to any period.

It is also a work in progress.  It will be filled in from offline files, filled out with the findings of further research, and updated on an as-needed or as-discovered basis only.  Once enough information on a given theologian has been assembled to justify a spin-off, this page may simply link out to the guide spun off.

Albert the Great

Serial bibliographies

Centers, institutes, etc.

Critical editions

Works online

  • Editio Digitalis of the Editio Coloniensis, above.
  • Alberti Magni e-corpus.  Searchable "PDF versions of the Works of Albert in the Editio Parisienis ed. Auguste Borgnet and the Editio Lugdunensis ed. Petrus Jammy" rather than the Editio Coloniensis now in progress.  "The presence within the Alberti Magni e-corpus of works which the [Albertus-Magnus-]Institut has already published [in the Editio Coloniensis] results from the fact that some of them were digitized for this website before the Institut published them (e.g., Liber divisionum), or that an unexpected opportunity presented itself to obtain a given text at low cost (e.g., De generatione et corruptione)."

Serial bibliographies

Centers, institutes, etc.

Ambrose

Serial bibliographies

Anselm

Critical editions

Anthony of Padua

Works online

Augustine

Companions, handbooks, manuals, etc.

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Editions (incl. Critical editions)

Translations

Concordances

Indices

Serial bibliographies

Centers, institutes, etc.

Barth

Guides to research

Dictionaries and encyclopedias

Works online

Non-serial bibliographies

Serial bibliographies

Libraries and archives

Centers, institutes, etc.

Associations, societies, etc.

Blondel

Critical editions

Non-serial bibliographies

Serial bibliographies

Boethius

Associations, societies, etc.

Bonaventure

Handbooks

Critical editions

Translations

Serial bibliographies

Websites

Bosco, John

Editions

Websites

Bucer

Works online

Bullinger

Works online

Non-serial bibliographies

Bultmann

Guides to research

Calvin

Handbooks

Works online

Concordances

Serial bibliographies

Capito

Critical editions

Works online

Dante

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Donne

Works online

Duns Scotus

Works online

Eckhart

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Associations, Societies, etc.

Edwards

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Works online

Indices

Non-serial bibliographies

Erasmus

Bibliographies of printed editions

Critical editions

Translations

Francis de Sales

Works online

Francis of Assisi

Works online

Serial bibliographies

Gregory of Nazianzus

Gregory of Nyssa

Critical editions

Works online

Lexica

Grosseteste

Grotius

Non-serial bibliographies

Serial bibliographies

Jesuits (Jesus, Society of)

Companions

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

John of the Cross

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Critical editions

Serial bibliographies

Lessing

Portals

Liguori, Alfonso Maria de

Works online

Llull

Serial bibliography

Centers, institutes, etc.

Luther

Guides to research

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Works online

Indices

Mather, Cotton, Increase, John, & Richard

Melanchthon

Guides to research

Major (incl. critical) editions

Indices

Serial bibliographies

Merton

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Quotations

Serial Bibliographies

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Libraries & Archives

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Associations, Societies, etc.

Müntzer

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Associations, Societies, etc.

Nicholas of Cusa

Portals

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Associations, Societies, etc.

Origen

Dictionaries and encyclopedias

Pascal

Works online

Ratzinger. See Benedict XVI

Schleiermacher

Companions, handbooks, manuals, etc.

Critical editions

Teresa of Ávila

Works online

Non-serial bibliographies

Serial bibliographies

Thomas Aquinas

Guides to research

Companions, handbooks, manuals, etc.

Dictionaries and encyclopedias

Critical editions

Works online

Translations

Concordances

Lexica

Indices

Serial bibliographies

Centers, institutes, etc.

Tyndale

Major editions

Works online

Vianney

Wesley, Charles

Bibliographies of Early Editions

Major Editions

Works online

Manuscripts online


Indices


Journals

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Associations, Societies, etc.

Wesley, John

Companions

Bibliographies of Early Editions

Major Editions

Works online


Manuscripts online


Indices


Serial bibliographies


Centers, Institutes, etc.

Whitefield

Wycliffe

Critical editions

Works online

Translations

Zwingli

Works online

Serial bibliographies

Journals

Associations, societies, etc.

Template for Each of the Figures Above

Portals

Guides to Research

Companions, Handbooks, Manuals, etc.

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Bibliographies of Early Editions

Major Editions (incl. Critical Editions)

Works Online

Manuscripts Online

Translations

Concordances

Lexica

Indices

Quotations

Commentary

Serial Bibliographies

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Journals

Libraries & Archives

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Associations, Societies, etc.

Websites