Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.
Dictionary of the Reformation. Ed. Ganzer & Steimer
Historical Dictionary of the Reformation and Counter-Reformation. Ed. Hillerbrand
Westminster Handbook to Theologies of the Reformation. Ed. Holder
Dictionary of Luther and the Lutheran Traditions by 
Encyclopedia of Martin Luther and the Reformation by 
Oxford Encyclopedia of Martin Luther by 
Westminster Handbook to Martin Luther. Janz.
Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology
Encyclopedic dictionary of the Christian East, 2nd ed., rev. & expanded by 
New Westminster Dictionary of Church History. Ed. Benedetto. Vol. 1: The Early, Medieval, and Reformation Eras
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church. 4th ed. Ed. Louth. 2 vols.
Religion Past and Present. Ed. Betz et al. 13 vols.
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of the Jesuits by 
Dictionary of Methodism in Britain and Ireland. Ed. Vickers.
Dictionary of Popes and the Papacy. Ed. Steimer & Parker.
Encyclopedia of Protestantism. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.
Encyclopedia of the Lutheran Church. Ed. Bodensieck. 3 vols.
Encyclopedia of the Reformed Faith. Ed. McKim.Encyclopedia of World Methodism. Ed. Harmon. 2 vols.Global Anabaptist Mennonite Encyclopedia Online
Historical Dictionary of Lutheranism. Ed. Gassmann.
New Catholic Encyclopedia. 2nd ed. Ed. Marthaler. 15 vols. + suppls.
Papacy: an Encyclopedia. Ed. Levillain. 3 vols.
A Dictionary of Asian Christianity. Ed. Sunquist.
Coptic Encyclopedia. Ed. Atiya. 8 vols.
Blackwell Dictionary of Eastern Christianity. Ed. Parry et al.
Encyclopedia of Eastern Orthodox Christianity. Ed. McGuckin. 2 vols.
Encyclopaedia Aethiopica. Ed. Uhlig & Bausi. 5 vols.
Encyclopædia Iranica. Ed. Yārshāṭir. 16 vols. to date.
Encyclopedia of Christianity in the Global South. Ed. Lamport. 2 vols.
Oxford Encyclopedia of South Asian Christianity. Ed. Hedlund. 2 vols.
Encyclopedic Dictionary of the Syriac Heritage. Ed. Brock et al.
Encyclopedia of Early Modern History. Ed. Dunphy. 15 vols. projected. Brill, 2016- .
Europe, 1450-1789: Encyclopedia of the Early Modern World. Ed. Dewald. 6 vols.
Encyclopedie Nadere Reformatie. Ed. Hof. 2 vols.
Critical Dictionary of Apocalypic and Millenarian Movements (CDAMM)
Encyclopedia of Apocalypticism. Ed. Collins, McGinn, & Stein. 3 vols.
Encyclopedia of Millennialism and Millennial Movements by 
Reallexikon zur deutschen Kunstgeschichte. 1937- .Canterbury Dictionary of Hymnology
