This comprehensive research-based psychology database is produced by the American Psychological Association and indexes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations from 1887 to the present. It focuses on peer-reviewed literature in behavior science and mental health.
APA PsycArticles, a subset of APA PsycInfo, offers full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and its allied organizations.
Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
A comprehensive video subscription delivering over 70,000 titles spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Counseling and Therapy in Video is an extensive online video collection related to the fields of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Available electronically in person at the University of Washington.
Includes access to DSM-5®, DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5® Clinical Cases, and Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5®.
*some DSM-5 related eBooks (e.g. Anxiety Disorders) are available through the SPU Library.
This education-resource database includes some full-text documents and the ERIC thesaurus, and it allows users to search PsycInfo simultaneously, limit results to SPU holdings, and link to ILL services.
This search engine searches for scholarly research across many disciplines and sources. By starting your Google search from the SPU pages, the results will link to SPU-owned full-text.
Contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
Focuses on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and anthropology. With full text for nearly 400 journals, its content overlaps significantly with PsycINFO.
