Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MFT 6100 Social Ecology of Family

Assignments

For this class, you will complete a review of literature project on a family topic*.  Chihuly Bridge of Glass

For these papers, you will need to use:

  • at least 10 references to academic journal articles (at least 6 from MFT journals)
  • APA style for formatting and citations

Learn how to locate these resources in the library or the library's web site by using this guide. 

*Please review the assignment specifications on your course syllabus.

 

Image credit: Chihuly Bridge of Glass by Kristen Hoffman,CC BY 4.0

Set up your Ebsco account

Set up your Ebsco account to save articles in folders across all Ebsco databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete).

  1. Open an Ebsco database, such as Academic Search Complete or APA PsycInfo (list of all SPU databases)
  2. Choose Sign In at the top of the screen. An Ebsco database search box with Sign In link circled at top of page
  3. Click on Create a new Account to set up your personalized Ebsco account (not your SPU username and password).My Ebscohost sign in page with option to sign in or Create a new account
  4. Fill out the short form to create a new account. 
  5. Remember to always sign in when adding articles to folders or they will not be saved! Example article description with folder circled on right side of article title

Set up your ProQuest account

Set up your ProQuest account to save articles in folders across all ProQuest databases (e.g. Research Library Complete, ProQuest Psychology Journals). 

  1. Open a ProQuest database, such as Research Library Complete (list of all SPU databases).
  2. At the top, mouse over the icon of a person to go to My Research and choose Sign in to My ResearchA ProQuest database search page with My Research and sign into my research links circled
  3. Click on Create a My Research account to set up your personalized account (not connected to your SPU credentials). ProQuest sign in page with Create a My Research account circled
  4. Fill out the short form to create a new account or use an existing RefWorks account if you have one.
  5. Remember to always sign in when adding selected items to your account or they will not be saved! 
  6. Choose Add to Selected Items from within an article's record. An example article page with check box for Add to Selected Items circled
  7. Click on the folder icon at the top to see all selected items, and choose Save to My Research to save them for later. ProQuest example search result with Save to My Research link circled