This comprehensive research-based psychology database is produced by the American Psychological Association and indexes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations from 1887 to the present. It focuses on peer-reviewed literature in behavior science and mental health.
APA PsycArticles, a subset of APA PsycInfo, offers full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and its allied organizations.
Provides a bibliography of controlled trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration and others, as part of an international effort to hand-search the world's journals and create an unbiased source of data for systematic reviews.
Available electronically in person at the University of Washington.
Includes access to DSM-5®, DSM-5® Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, DSM-5® Clinical Cases, and Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5®.
*some DSM-5 related eBooks (e.g. Anxiety Disorders) are available through the SPU Library.
This education-resource database includes some full-text documents and the ERIC thesaurus, and it allows users to search PsycInfo simultaneously, limit results to SPU holdings, and link to ILL services.
Focuses on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, and anthropology. With full text for nearly 400 journals, its content overlaps significantly with PsycINFO.
An evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource reflecting a breadth (25 specialties) and depth of clinical content (over 10,500 topic reviews, each of which answers multiple clinical questions). Access is restricted to current SPU students, faculty, and staff. SPU Institutional Subscription will end on December 31, 2023. Please see the UpToDate store for pricing for an individual subscription if you need access past that date.