Encyclopedia of Buddhism by 
Encyclopedia of Buddhism (2 vols.) by 
Historical Dictionary of Chan Buddhism by 
Encyclopedia of Religion. 2nd ed. Ed. Jones. 15 vols.
Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of World Religions by 
Stanford Encyclopedia of PhilosophyEncyclopedia of Buddhism (2 vols.) by 
A Dictionary of Buddhism by 
The Soka Gakkai Dictionary of Buddhism by 
The A to Z of Buddhism by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Buddhism by 
Brill's Encyclopedia of Buddhism (6 vols. projected) by 
Buddhism and Jainism (2 vols.) by 
The Encyclopedia of Indian Philosophies (24 vols. to date) by 
Encyclopaedia of Buddhism (at least 8 vols. in part to date) by 
Historical Dictionary of Buddhism, 2nd ed. by 
An Encyclopedia of Korean Buddhism by 
The Illustrated Encyclopedia of Zen Buddhism by 
The Oxford Handbook of American Buddhism by 
The Oxford Handbook of Buddhist Practice by 
The Oxford Handbook of Contemporary Buddhism by 
The Oxford Handbook of Buddhist Ethics by 
The Routledge Handbook of Buddhist-Christian Studies by 
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to East and Inner Asian Buddhism by The only bibliography I will list here is the Buddhism module in Oxford Bibliographies, a University of Washington database accessible from on campus there (only). "Module," I say, because it is actually a whole collection of extended annotated bibliographies on sub-topics within Buddhism, just for example the Sangha:
Begin with the pattern established by Library of Congress Subject Headings on Christianity & Hinduism, consulting Library of Congress Subject Headings as you go.
Begin with the pattern established by Atla Religion Database Subject Headings on Christianity & Hinduism, consulting the Atla Religion Database's Thesaurus as you go.
