Skip to Main Content

Award Books

Alex Awards - Description and full list

The Alex Awards winners and honor books

The Alex Awards are given to ten books written for adults that have special appeal to young adults, ages 12 through 18. The winning titles are selected from the previous year's publishing. The Alex Awards were first given annually beginning in 1998 and became an official ALA award in 2002.

Alex Award Books - 2 most recent years