INVALUABLE. "aims to be a comprehensive annotated bibliography of open-access resources related to the study of Syriac. The primary goal of Syri.ac is to make research on Syriac literature, history, and culture as painless and direct as possible. The annotated bibliographies can be accessed through the list of authors and themes at the top right of the page (or through a dropdown menu on mobile devices). Each page offers direct links to editions and translations of the texts referenced. Our intention is to collate in one place a world-class scholarly library that can be accessed completely through the web." Includes, among other tools of great value (for example Brock's Bibliographies), a searchable Bibliography of Syriac studies that reaches all the way back into the 19th-century, if not further, and may (?) even draw on the serial bibliography "Syriac Studies: A Classified Bibliography" published periodically in Parole de l’Orient.
"The database has two sections: the introduction which contains general information about the project, and bio- bibliographical introductions to each of the saints of the 8th–10th centuries included in the project; and the database itself which in turn is divided into three sections, the Saints' list, the Author' list, and the search citations. The Greek texts that we have been permitted to reproduce either in their entirety or in sections may be accessed through the Saints' list (entire texts) or search citations (partial texts)."
-----
Emery. "Brief Catalogue of the Works of Saint Thomas Aquinas." In Torrell. Saint Thomas Aquinas. Vol. 1, The person and his work. Washington, DC: The Catholic University of America Press, 1996 [1993].
BX4700 .T6T5713 1996 v. 1.
Early & Medieval
Bibliography of Celtic-Latin literature, 400-1200. Ed. Lapidge & Sharpe. Royal Irish Academy dictionary of medieval Latin from Celtic sources Ancillary publications 1.
INVALUABLE. "aims to be a comprehensive annotated bibliography of open-access resources related to the study of Syriac. The primary goal of Syri.ac is to make research on Syriac literature, history, and culture as painless and direct as possible. The annotated bibliographies can be accessed through the list of authors and themes at the top right of the page (or through a dropdown menu on mobile devices). Each page offers direct links to editions and translations of the texts referenced. Our intention is to collate in one place a world-class scholarly library that can be accessed completely through the web." Includes, among other tools of great value (for example Brock's Bibliographies), a searchable Bibliography of Syriac studies that reaches all the way back into the 19th-century, if not further, and may (?) even draw on the serial bibliography "Syriac Studies: A Classified Bibliography" published periodically in Parole de l’Orient.
