Graduate Nursing Resources

All nurses with a Washington State license have access to this resources. HEAL-WA includes additional article full-text and databases such as DynaMed, VisualDX, and Nursing Reference Center.

"an international point-of-care resource for busy clinicians, provides clinically relevant and medically actionable information for inherited conditions in a standardized journal-style format, covering diagnosis, management, and genetic counseling for patients and their families."

"provides a central location for voluntary submission of genetic test information by providers. The scope includes the test's purpose, methodology, validity, evidence of the test's usefulness, and laboratory contacts and credentials. "

"At Seattle Children’s, a clinical standard work (CSW) pathway is a documented approach to the management and treatment of a particular population or clinical condition. The aim is to improve quality of care through the standardization of management based on evidence in published medical literature and/or expert opinion"

AAFP clinical guidance resources. Evidence-based guidelines to support preventive services, clinical practice guidelines, and Choosing Wisely (a campaign to encourage conversation and reduce unnecessary or harmful treatments and tests).

"The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. "

easy-to-read heath information available in multiple languages

medical advice from the American Academy of Family Physicians

a library of patient and family health education materials used at University of Washington Medical Center. Most of these materials have been authored by UW Medicine clinicians and staff.

interactive tool to help users find SNOMED CT and ICD-10-PCS codes for medical procedures and interventions

source for social and cultural details relevant to clinical care

The result of a project to highlight the lack of diversity in medical literature and education