Skip to main content

THEO 3331 Women in Christianity (Smythe)

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Women in Christianity or Religion

Biographical Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Christianity (Selected)

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of the Saints (Selected)

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of the Christian Heritage (Church History) & Theology (Selected)

For a list of Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of the Christian Heritage (Church History), many of which will offer biographical entries, go here (Early & Medieval), here (Reformation & Early Modern), here (19th-21st Centuries), and here (North American).

For a list of Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Theology (Selected), a few of which will offer biographical entries, go here:

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of the Theological Disciplines (Selected). For example,

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of the Christian Heritage (Church History) by Region, Biographical or Otherwise

Denominational Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Biographical or Otherwise

For a starter-list of Denominational Dictionaries & Encyclopedias, Biographical or Otherwise, see

Biographical Dictionaries & Encyclopedias in General (Selected)

Among the many great dictionaries of national biography are (for just the United States and the United Kingdom) the following (for those of the other nations, see Steve Perisho):

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Ethnic Groups or Regions, Biographical or Otherwise

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Women's Studies in General, Biographical or Otherwise

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Women's Studies in General, whether Biographical or Otherwise, will offer biographical information on Christian women, but (being too numerous) are not actually listed here.