Subject Guides: PSY 4106 Adv. Research Methods: Developmental Psychology: Get Started

PSY 4106 Assignment

For this course, you'll be completing a few assignments*, including an APA Style Ethics Paper and Research Project:

A. APA Style Ethics Paper

2) Ethics Annotated Bibliography - eight scholarly sources...from at least two different categories of publication such as literature review, empirical study, book chapter, etc.

3) APA Style Ethics Paper - You will write a 4-page thesis-driven paper describing the issue.

B. Research Project

3) Annotated Bibliography - your group will identify a minimum of eight sources...from at least two different categories of publication.

6) APA Style Research Paper - You will write a 10-15 page APA style paper on your project.

*Check your syllabus for more details about your assignments.

Core Article Databases

APA PsycInfo
This comprehensive research-based psychology database is produced by the American Psychological Association and indexes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations from 1887 to the present. It focuses on peer-reviewed literature in behavior science and mental health.
MEDLINE
MEDLINE covers all areas of healthcare, including medicine, dentistry, nursing, psychiatry, and nutrition.
Google Scholar
This search engine searches for scholarly research across many disciplines and sources. By starting your Google search from the SPU pages, the results will link to SPU-owned full-text.

All Article and Research Databases

Subject Guide Learning Outcomes

By the end of this session, students will be successful if they can:

identify keywords/subjects that describe the research paper topic
create a preliminary search strategy
revise search strategy as needed
evaluate and select appropriate scholarly sources:

identify at least 3 of the 8 sources needed on research topic

identify a test/measure for use in methodology of research project