Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 3600 History of the Pacific Northwest

Print and Online Resources for Pacific Northwest History

Websites for Northwest History

Pacific Northwest (and beyond)

Archives West - Archives West provides descriptions of archival collections in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Utah and Washington. Online and offline collections are included.

Seattle and Washington

History Link - "The Free Encyclopedia of Washington State History" is a great starting point for any questions about history in Washington.

MOHAI - The Museum of History and Industry has excellent online photo galleries of Seattle and Washington.

Washington State Digital Collections - Links to digital collections held at institutions throughout Washington.

University of Washington Special Collections

Washington State University Manuscripts, Archives and Special Collections

Gonzaga University Archives and Special Collections

SPU Digital Commons - Photos and publications from the history of SPU.

Oregon

Oregon Historical Society - Collections on the history of Portland and Oregon.

Oregon Digital Library -  Links to digital collections held at institutions throughout Oregon.

University of Oregon Special Collections & University Archives

Specialized Resources