The SPU Library uses the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System to organize books.
Learn more:
How do I find & use an E-book?
APA Handbook of Counseling Psychology
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of Family Psychology
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Marriage, Family and Couples Counseling by 
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Counseling and Psychotherapy by 
APA handbook of sexuality and psychology, Vol. 1, Person-based approachesAPA handbook of sexuality and psychology. Vol. 2, Contextual approaches
International Encyclopedia of Marriage and FamilyThe library catalog is the best place to search for books you can borrow from SPU and Summit libraries.
Step 1: In the online catalog search box, type one or two keywords or concept terms and join with an AND (AND/OR must be capitalized in Primo). For example, try divorce AND adolescen* . Click Search.
Step 2: Viewing the title of a relevant book will give you info about the book and ideas for further ways to search. For example, the subject of Children of divorced parents may be a relevant topic to search next. The description often includes a book description and title contents. For abstracts and additional chapter-level information of psychology-related books, search by chapter title in APA PsycInfo.
Step 3: On the right, refine your results as needed. Mouseover any selected limiter to lock your selection for further searches.
Step 4: Browse the titles to quickly view if a book is available and to find the call number. If it is an eBook, click "View It" to access and read it on your computer or mobile device (not on a Kindle). Write down the entire call number and retrieve book from the shelf in the library. Reference materials are located on the main level, and the General Collection is housed on the 2nd and 3rd levels.
Step 5: If you'd like, check out the book using your SPU ID card at the library's Front Desk.