Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)

• Search by keywords, keeping it simple.
• Sort your results by relevance.
• Click on titles of articles to get more information.
• Look in SPU Library system to find full text
• Dates: 1990-2007
• The University of Washington has the updated component of this database that you are welcome to use there.

The SPU Library provides access to millions of full text articles from magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and academic journals. To access these you can search in the library's article databases.

Choose a specific database using the drop down menus to find the ones in your subject area.

Or search multiple databases at the same time:

Start with Academic Search Complete.

When you have this open, click on "Academic Search Complete" above the search boxes.

You will then get a screen that lists all our EBSCO databases.

You can add specific ones or select them all.

Searching Tips:

1. Keep your search simple. Put one word or phrase in each search box

2. Sort your results by relevance

3. Look for "subjects" or "descriptors" to gather more keywords.

4. Try multiple searches using different combinations of keywords

Click on the "Access options" button for the ways to get the full text such as,

•  PDF
• Online full text
• Linked full text
• "Check for full text"
• Request from Inter Library Loan

Please ask me or another librarian if you need help finding the full text.

Choose Google Scholar from the SPU Articles & Databases page to be connected to full text when available through the SPU Library system.