Listed below are some of the major encyclopedias on the Christian traditions, along with some of the appropriate entries in them, listed by denominational tradition. But on each of these traditions there will be also, of course, books and essay-collections in the book catalog and essays and articles in the databases. If you would like to go further and identify and procure also books, essays, and/or articles, feel free to contact me (Steve Perisho, at bottom left) for help.
Buchanan. Historical Dictionary of Anglicanism
Dictionary of Christianity in America
Encyclopedia of Christianity. Ed. Bowden.
Encyclopedia of Christianity. Ed. Fahlbusch et al. 5 vols.
Encyclopedia of Protestantism. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.
Encyclopedia of Religion. 2nd ed. Ed. Jones. 15 vols.
Encyclopedia of Religion in America. 2nd ed. Ed. Lippy & Williams. 4 vols.
Handbook of denominations in the United States. 14th ed. Ed. Atwood, Hill, Olson, & Mead.
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church. 4th ed. Ed. Louth. 2 vols.
Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.
Religion Past and Present. Ed. Betz, Browning, Janowski, & Jüngel. 14 vols. by 
Balmer. Encyclopedia of EvangelicalismDictionary of Christianity in AmericaEncyclopedia of Protestantism. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.Encyclopedia of Religion in America. 2nd ed. Ed. Lippy & Williams. 4 vols.Handbook of denominations in the United States. 14th ed. Ed. Atwood, Hill, Olson, & Mead.Balmer. Encyclopedia of EvangelicalismDictionary of Christianity in AmericaEncyclopedia of Protestantism. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.Encyclopedia of Religion in America. 2nd ed. Ed. Lippy & Williams. 4 vols.Handbook of denominations in the United States. 14th ed. Ed. Atwood, Hill, Olson, & Mead.The official Subject headings for non-denominationalism in general (in the book catalog and article databases) are
In addition to the dictionaries and encyclopedias below, you may wish to try also the dictionaries and encyclopedias of African-American history and culture.
Dictionary of Christianity in America
Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions by Encyclopedia of Christianity. Ed. Bowden.Encyclopedia of Christianity. Ed. Fahlbusch et al. 5 vols.Encyclopedia of Protestantism. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.Encyclopedia of Religion. 2nd ed. Ed. Jones. 15 vols.Encyclopedia of Religion in America. 2nd ed. Ed. Lippy & Williams. 4 vols.Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church. 4th ed. Ed. Louth. 2 vols.Religion Past and Present. Ed. Betz, Browning, Janowski, & Jüngel. 14 vols. by Most if not all of the encyclopedias listed elsewhere on this page will contain substantial entries on Evangelicalism. For help with the search for scholarship on Non-denominationalism, see the box labelled Non-Denominationalism in General, above.
For help with the search for scholarship on Non-denominationalism, see the box labelled Non-Denominationalism in General, above.
Progressivism in the sense used here, by contrast, will be harder to find in the mere encyclopedias. The entry on "Progressivism" in the 2nd ed. of the four-volume Encyclopedia of religion in America, for example, although not wholly unrelated ("The term 'progressivism . . . nearly always refer[s] to reform, change, innovation, or radicalism"), covers really only "the Progressive Era" of the late 19th and the early 20th centuries, not the progressivism of Quest Church in 2020s Seattle.
For the latter you will have to try, in the book catalogs and article databases, Subject headings like the following, all probably too broad to be helpfully reliable, in combination with others like (but very far from limited to) those for Independent churches (above), but also Keywords like progressiv*:
Liberalism
Liberalism (Religion) (Atla Religion Database)
Liberalism—Religious aspects (book catalogs)
Liberals
Progressivism
Progressivism . . . —Religious aspects
Progressivism in religion (AtlaRDb)
Progressivism (United States politics)
Right and left (Political science)
Right and left (Political science) . . . —Religious aspects
You could also try, instead of or in addition to those, official Subject headings and unofficial Keywords and -phrases for the various causes and doctrines of contemporary Christian progressivism.
For more help with this assignment, see me (Steve Perisho).
Dictionary of Christianity in AmericaEncyclopedia of Christianity. Ed. Bowden.Encyclopedia of Christianity. Ed. Fahlbusch et al. 5 vols.Encyclopedia of Protestantism. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.Encyclopedia of Religion. 2nd ed. Ed. Jones. 15 vols.Encyclopedia of Religion in America. 2nd ed. Ed. Lippy & Williams. 4 vols.
Encyclopedia of the Reformed Faith. Ed. McKim.Handbook of denominations in the United States. 14th ed. Ed. Atwood, Hill, Olson, & Mead.Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church. 4th ed. Ed. Louth. 2 vols.Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.Religion Past and Present. Ed. Betz, Browning, Janowski, & Jüngel. 14 vols. by 
The Westminster Handbook to Reformed Theology. Ed. McKim.Dictionary of Christianity in AmericaEncyclopedia of Christianity. Ed. Bowden.Encyclopedia of Christianity. Ed. Fahlbusch et al. 5 vols.Encyclopedia of Protestantism. Ed. Hillerbrand. 4 vols.Encyclopedia of Religion. 2nd ed. Ed. Jones. 15 vols.Encyclopedia of Religion in America. 2nd ed. Ed. Lippy & Williams. 4 vols.Handbook of denominations in the United States. 14th ed. Ed. Atwood, Hill, Olson, & Mead.Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church. 4th ed. Ed. Louth. 2 vols.Religion Past and Present. Ed. Betz, Browning, Janowski, & Jüngel. 14 vols. by 