Theologians - > Theology - Subject Guides at Seattle Pacific University

Introduction

This page is not limited to any period.

It is also a work in progress. It will be filled in from offline files, filled out with the findings of further research, and updated on an as-needed or as-discovered basis only. Once enough information on a given theologian has been assembled to justify a spin-off, this page may simply link out to the guide spun off.

Albert the Great

Critical editions

Alberti magni opera omnia (Editio Coloniensis: Die Albertus-Magnus-Gesamtausgabe). This is also available in an Editio Digitalis.

Works online

Editio Digitalis of the Editio Coloniensis, above.
Alberti Magni e-corpus. Searchable "PDF versions of the Works of Albert in the Editio Parisienis ed. Auguste Borgnet and the Editio Lugdunensis ed. Petrus Jammy" rather than the Editio Coloniensis now in progress. "The presence within the Alberti Magni e-corpus of works which the [Albertus-Magnus-]Institut has already published [in the Editio Coloniensis] results from the fact that some of them were digitized for this website before the Institut published them (e.g., Liber divisionum), or that an unexpected opportunity presented itself to obtain a given text at low cost (e.g., De generatione et corruptione)."

Serial bibliographies

Albertus Magnus Bibliographie (Albertus-Magnus-Institute). Truncation appears to be automatic. For example gleich returns both gleichnamige and Vergleich, among other variations.
Online-Katalog der Bibliothek des Albertus-Magnus-Instituts.

Centers, institutes, etc.

Albertus-Magnus-Institut.

Ambrose

Serial bibliographies

"Bibliografia Ambrosiana."
Annually in Annali di scienze religiose, from vol. 1 (2008), 1987- .

Anselm

Critical editions

S. Anselmi Cantuariensis Archiepiscopi Opera omnia. Ed. F. S. Schmitt. 6 vols. Edinburgh: Thomas Nelson and Sons, 1946 (orig. 1938)-1961.
volumen 1. Continens opera quae prior et abbas Beccensis composuit: Monologion ; Proslogion ; De grammatico ; De veritate ; De libertate arbitrii ; De casu Diaboli ; Epistolae de incarnatione Verbi prior recensio -- volumen 2. Continens opera quae archiepiscopus composuit: Epistola de incarnatione Verbi ; Cur Deus homo ; De conceptu virginali et de originali peccato ; Epistola de sacrificio azimi et fermentati ; Epistola Waleramni episcopi ad Anselmum ; Epistola de sacramentis ecclesiae ; De concordia praescientiae et praedestinationis et gratiae Dei cum libero arbitrio -- volumen 3. Continens Orationes sive meditationes necnon epistolarum librum primum -- volumen 4. Continens epistolarum libri secundi primam partem -- volumen 5. Continens epistolarum libri secundi alteram partem -- v. 6. Continens indicem Sacrae Scripturae, indicem autorum, indicem generalem personarum et rerum.
Summit. Also Internet Archive:
Vol. 1.
Vol. 2.
Vol. 3.
Vol. 4.
Vol. 5.
Vol. 6.

Anthony of Padua

Works online

Sermons (Friars of St. Anthony).
Searchable edition in Latin and Italian.
Sermons. Trans. Paul Spilsbury.
The online collection I first posted here appears to have been taken down, possibly due to the re-publication of the Spilsbury version.

Athanasius

Companions, handbooks, manuals, etc.

Athanasius Handbuch. Ed. Gemeindhardt. Mohr Siebeck, 2011.
Orientierung. Textüberlieferung: Handschriften und frühe Drucke ; Zum Stand der Athanasius-Forschung am Beginn des 21. Jahrhunderts -- Person. Kontexte ; Wirkungsfelder ; Beziehungen -- Werk. Schriften ; Themen -- Wirkung und Rezeption. Rezeption und Fortschreibung in der Spätantike ; Rezeption in den Orientalisch-Orthodoxen (nichtchalkedonensischen) Kirchen -- Rezeption im griechischen und lateinischen Mittelalter ; Rezeption in Reformation und Neuzeit ; Athanasius, ein ökumenischer Kirchenvater?

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Critical edition

Athanasius Werke. A couple of the older volumes are in the lnternet Archive.
See also PG 25-28.

Manuscripts online

Athanasius Werke Arbeitstelle Erlangen

Serial bibliographies

Athanasius-Bibliographie (Athanasius Werke Arbeitstelle Erlangen, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg), 1997- .

Augustine

Companions, handbooks, manuals, etc.

Augustin Handbuch. Ed. Drecoll. Handbücher Theologie. Mohr Siebeck, 2007.
"Augustine's Works and Critical Editions" (Zentrum für Augustinusforschung im Würzburg).
"Augustine's Works: Dates/Editions" (Allan Fitzgerald, O.S.A.).
Scroll down.

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Augustine through the ages: an encyclopedia. Ed. Fitzgerald. Eerdmans, 1999.
REF B655.Z69 A84 1999.
Cf. Saint Augustin, la Méditerranée et l'Europe IVe-XXIe siècle. Ed. Fitzgerald, Vannier, & Lancel. Cerf, 2005. “A French version of the 1999 English-language publication Augustine through the ages, with added new material drawn from the Spanish version (2001) and the forthcoming Italian version” (WorldCat).
Augustinus-Lexikon. Ed. Mayer, Feldmann, Dodaro, & Müller. Schwabe AG, 1986- .
University of Washington Suzallo-Allen Libraries.
From the Zentrum für Augustinusforschung im Würzburg:
Lemmata
Aphorismen
Artikel des Monats
Editionen der Werke Augustins

Editions (incl. Critical editions)

Corpus Augustinianum Gissense (CAG).
A version of CAG is present also in Past Masters.
Die Editionen der Werke Augustins (Zentrum für Augustinus-Forschung an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg)

Works online

S. Aurelii Augustini Opera Omnia, Editio Latina (Sant'Agostino)
PL 32-45 re-keyed.

Translations

Works of Saint Augustine (WSA).
A version of WSA is present also in Past Masters.
Die Werke des hl. Augustinus in Übersetzungen im WWW (Zentrum für Augustinus-Forschung an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg).
Oeuvres complètes de Saint Augustin. Traduites pour la première fois, sous la direction de M. Poujoulat et de M. l'abbé Raulx. Bar-le-Duc, 1864-1872.

Concordances

Keywords in Augustine's Letters (KAL)

Indices

Augustinian Correspondence Database
Index, Corpus Augustinianum Gissense
Corpus Augustinianum Gissense (CAG), a version of which is available also via Past Masters, and which is said to be superior to even the Library of Latin Texts for Augustine studies, includes an Index to Lemata, to Greek words, and to Biblical quotations. See the demo version of CAG online. How reliably its abbreviations for the biblical books would work in a straightforward full-text search in the version of CAG in Past Masters isn't entirely clear.
Index, Works of Saint Augustine (WSA), 3rd ed.

Serial bibliographies

Augustinus Literatur Portal (Zentrum für Augustinus-Forschung an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg).

Centers, institutes, etc.

Zentrum für Augustinus-Forschung an der Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg

Barth

Guides to research

Barth Handbuch. Ed. Beintker. Handbücher Theologie. Mohr Siebeck, 2016.

Dictionaries and encyclopedias

Westminster handbook to Karl Barth. Ed. Burnett. Westminster John Knox Press, 2013. REF BX4827 .B3M45 2013.

Works online

Digital Karl Barth Library

Non-serial bibliographies

Bibliographie Karl Barth. Ed. Wildi.
Note that "The data from Bibliographie Karl Barth, published by Hans Markus Wildi and Jakob Matthias Osthof, are [now] included in the database" Literature by and about Karl Barth (Barth Literature Search Project), below:
* Bd. 1, Veröffentlichungen von Karl Barth. Ed. Drewes. 1984.
* Bd. 2/1, Veröffentlichungen über Karl Barth: A-Z. Ed. Osthof. 1992.
* Bd. 2/2, Veröffentlichungen über Karl Barth: Register. Ed. Osthof. 1992.

Serial bibliographies

Literature by and about Karl Barth (Barth Literature Search Project)
Note that "The data from Bibliographie Karl Barth, published by Hans Markus Wildi and Jakob Matthias Osthof, are [now] included in the database."

Libraries and archives

Karl-Barth-Archiv

Centers, institutes, etc.

Associations, societies, etc.

Bede

Works online

Complete works of Venerable Bede, in the original Latin, . . . accompanied by a new English translation of the historical works. . . . Ed. & trans. J. A. Giles. London, 1833-1844.

Translations

Complete works of Venerable Bede, in the original Latin, . . . accompanied by a new English translation of the historical works. . . . Ed. & trans. J. A. Giles. London, 1833-1844.

Bellarmine

Works online: Operum Roberti Bellarmini. 7 vols, Cologne, 1617–1621.

Works online: Opera omnia. Ed. J. Févre. 12 vols. Paris: 1870-1874:

Works online: Opera omnia. 8 vols. Naples, 1872 (also Internet Archive, but incomplete).

Works online: Auctarium Bellarminianum: supplément aux Œuvres du Cardinal Bellarmin. Edited Xavier Marie Le Bachelet. Paris, 1913.

Works online: Die Selbstbiographie des Cardinals Bellarmin. Ed. Döllinger & Reusch. Berlin, 1887.

Benedict XVI

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Ratzinger Lexikon. Ed. Rudy Albino de Assunção et al. Ignatius Press, forthcoming.
Still not out in mid-March of 2024. Also called the Ratzinger dictionary.

Works online

Ratzinger-Datenbank (Institut Papst Benedikt XVI)

Indices

Glossar (Institut Papst Benedikt XVI)
Works by topic, apparently.

Non-serial bibliographies

Joseph Ratzinger - Papst Benedikt XVI: Das Werk: Bibliographisches Hilfsmittel zur Erschließung des literarisch-theologischen Werkes von Joseph Ratzinger bis zur Papstwahl. Hrsg. Schülerkreis/Pfnür. Augsburg: Sankt-Ulrich-Verl., 2009.
Should be comprehensive through 2004 (Ratzinger was elected Pope on 19 April 2005).

Libraries & archives

Bibliotheksbestand (Library holdings), Institut Papst Benedickt XVI

Centers, institutes, etc.

Blondel

Critical editions

Œuvres complètes. Ed. Troisfontaines. Paris: Presses universitaires de France, 1995- .

Non-serial bibliographies

Raffelt. "Bibliographie" (1976-1994). In Das Tun, der Glaube, die Vernuft: Studien zur Philosophie Maurice Blondels 'l'Action' 1893-1993, ed. Raffelt, Reifenberg & Fuchs, pp. 207-238. Wurzbourg: Eebter, 1995.
Virgoulay & Troisfontaines. Maurice Blondel: Bibliographie analytique et critique.
Vol. 1: Œuvres de Maurice Blondel (1880-1975). Centre d'archives Maurice Blondel 2. Louvain: Peters, 1975.
Vol. 2: Études sur Maurice Blondel (1893-1975). Centre d'archives Maurice Blondel 3. Louvain: Peters, 1976.

Serial bibliographies

Bibliographie der Blondel-Sekondärliteratur.

Boethius

Associations, societies, etc.

International Boethius Society

Bonaventure

Handbooks

Diestelbrink, Balduin. Bonaventura scripta: authentica, dubia vel spuria critice recensita. Rome: Istituto storico cappuccini, 1975.

Critical editions

Opera omnia. 10 vols. Florence: Ad Claras Aquas (Quarracchi), Ex typographia Collegii S. Bonaventurae, 1882-1902.
Contents: t. I-IV. Commentaria in quatuor libros Sententiarum Magistri Petri Lombardi.--t. V. Opuscula varia theologica.--t. VI. Commentarii in Sacram Scripturam.--t. VII. Commentarius in Evangelium S. Lucae.--t. VIII. Opuscula varia ad theologiam mysticam et res Ordinis Fratrum minorum spectantia.--t. IX. Sermones de tempore, de sanctis, de B. Virgine Maria et de diversis.--t. X. Operum omnium complementum.
Collationes in hexaëmeron et Bonaventuriana quaedam selecta. Ed. Delorme. Bibliotheca franciscana scholastica medii aevi 8. Florence: Ad Claras Aquas (Quarracchi), Ex typographia Collegii S. Bonaventurae, 1934.
Prooemium in I Sententiarum. Responsio ad obiecta contra quamdam distinctionem in divinis. Quaestio de existentia angelorum. Quaestio de existentia animae in corpore. Quaestio reportata de mendicitate cum annotationibus Gulielmi de S. Amore. Praelocutio ad prooemium in II Sententiarum. Fr. P.J. Olivi Quaestio de angelicis influentiis.
Questions disputées: "De caritate", "De novissimis". Ed. P. Glorieux. Paris: Aux Editions Franciscaines, 1950.

Translations

Works of St. Bonaventure. St. Bonaventure, NY: Franciscan Institute Publications, 1979- .
SPU owns most of the volumes in this series.

Serial bibliographies

Bibliographia Franciscana. Annual supplement to Collectanea Franciscana. Rome: Istituto storico dei frati minori cappuccini, 1929- .
See IV.A.5, "S. Bonaventura de Bagnoregio".
Bibliographia internationalis spiritualitatis (Pontificio Istituto di Spiritualità "Teresianum"), 1966- .
Medioevo latino: bollettino bibliographico della cultura europea da Boezio a Erasmo (secoli VI-XV)
REF D111 .M35. An electronic version of this abrreiated MEL is a component of the SIMEL database MEDIOLATINO, itself a component of MIRABILE (below).

Websites

Franciscan Archive

Bonhoeffer

Portals

Quotations

Ausgewählte Zitate

Serial bibliographies

Bosco, John

Editions

Epistolario: introduzione, testi critici e note. 8 vols. to date. Rome: Editrice Libreria Ateneo Salesiano,
Memorie biografiche di don Giovanni Bosco. 19 vols. Turin, 1898–1939.
more...less...
With an online concordance. Eng. tr., New Rochelle, NY, 1965 ff.
Opere edite. 38 vols. Rome: Libreria Ateneo Salesiano, 1976- .
Scritti editi e inediti. Rome: Editrice Libreria Ateneo Salesiano,
Includes the Epistolario, above.

Websites

Don Bosco: Il Santo dei Giovani
more...less...
Many of the texts online (as under Editions, above).

Bossuet

Major editions

Works online

Bucer

Works online

Martin Bucers Deutsche Schriften.
Bde. 1-18 of the 20th-century edition as mounted by the Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften, in collaboration with the Universitäts-Bibliothek Heidelberg.

Bullinger

Works online

BullingerDigital
"Aufgabe und Ziel von Bullinger Digital ist es, den umfangreichen Briefwechsel von Heinrich Bullinger (1504-1575) digital zu erschliessen, in XML auszuzeichnen und übers Internet öffentlich zugänglich zu machen."
Briefwechseledition, Elektronische Ausgabe, Heinrich-Bullinger- (Institut für Schweizerische Reformationsgeschichte, Universität Zürich).
"The electronic edition, which allows [quality OCR-based] advanced search options in the letters, affords free access to the first 19 volumes (1 to 18 and 10A) [of the ISRg edition of the Briefwechsel (Abteilung 2 of the Werke)], published between 1973 and 2017[,] and accordingly the text of 2740 letters written between 1524 and December 1546 [and not merely summarized in German on paper]. Volume 19 with its 137 letters written between January and March 1547 (published in May 2019) will be integrated into the electronic edition in December 2020. Volume 20, comprising about 240 letters written between April and December 1547, should be printed in the spring of 2021." For more information on the extent of the full text, as distinguished from that of the mere summaries-in-German, click on the letter i. According to Prof. Reinhard Bodenmann of the ISRg, two of the 19th- and early 20th-century collections inclusive of the full text of letters by Bullinger that are therefore only summarized in the ISRg edition of the Briefwechsel are Bullingers Korrespondenz mit Graubündnern first published in Quellen zur Schweizer Geschichte, 3 vols., 1904-1906 (The Hathi Trust Digital Library), and Die Vadianische Briefsammlung der Stadtbibliothek St. Gallen first published in Mitteilungen der Vaterländischen Geschichte, 7 vols., 1890-1913 (the Internet Archive). For the ISRg's own search tips, click on the character ?. For the home page, go here.
Diarium.
As published in Quellen zur Schweizerischen Reformationsgeschichte 2 (1904). Also available via The Hathi Trust Digital Library.

Non-serial bibliographies

Beschreibendes Verzeichnis der Literatur über Heinrich Bullinger. Ed. Herkenrath. Zürich: TVZ, 1977.
Bd. 2 of the two-volume Bibliographie that constitutes Abt. 1 of the critical Werke published by the Theologischer Verlag Zürich. Bd.1 is entitled Beschreibendes Verzeichnis der gedruckten Werke von Heinrich Bullinger.

Bultmann

Guides to research

Bultmann Handbuch. Ed. Landmesser. Mohr Siebeck, 2017.

Bunyan

Serial Bibliographies

Bunyan Bibliography (International John Bunyan Society)

Calvin

Handbooks

Greef, W. de. The writings of John Calvin, expanded edition: an introductory guide. Louisville: Westminster John Knox Press, 2008.
REF BX9418 .G7413 2008.
Selderhuis, Herman J., ed. The Calvin handbook. Grand Rapids, MI: Eerdmans, 2009.
REF BX9418 .C36313 2009.

Works online

Calvini Opera Database
The first (1863-1900) edition of Calvini opera (vols. 29-87 of Corpus Reformatorum) in a searchable and browsable form. For the SPU username and password, contact Theology Librarian Steve Perisho. See also the Post-Reformation Digital Library, The Hathi Digital Trust, the Internet Archive, and so forth.

Concordances

Wevers. A concordance to Calvin's Institutio 1559: based on the critical text of Petrus Barth and Guilelmus Niesel. 6 vols. Grand Rapids, MI: Digamma, 1992.
Battles & Miller. A computerized concordance to Institvtio Christianiae Religionis 1559 of Ioannes Calvinvs: based on the critical text of Petrus Barth & Guilelmus Niesel (books 1-2: 1967 ; Book 3: 1959 ; Book 4: 1962). 1st Ed. ed. Bibliographia Tr

Serial bibliographies

Calvinism Resources Database
provides bibliographic information for articles, essays, and lectures produced from the 16th century to the present that deal with John Calvin and 16th-century Calvinism.

Capito

Critical editions

Correspondence of Wolfgang Captio. Ed. Rummel & Kooistra. 4 vols. projected. University of Toronto Press, 2005- .
Cf. Correspondance de Wolfgang Capiton, 1478-1541: analyse et index. Publications de la Bibliothèque Nationale et Universitaire de Strasbourg 8. Strasbourg, 1982.

Works online

The Electronic Capito Project

Carmelites

Works Online

Bibliotheca Carmelitana Digitalis (BCD)
DigiCarmel: Thesaurus Carmelitanus

Catherine of Siena

Works online

Scritti (Centro Internazionale di Studi Cateriniani)
The Dialogo, Orazioni, and Lettere of St. Catherine from reputable editions on searchable PDF. E.g. the edition of the Dialogo reproduced here is the 2nd edition of the one recommended in the ODCC, i.e. the 2nd 1995 edition of Cavallini, below.
Libro della divina dottrina: volgarmente detto Dialogo della divina provvidenza. Ed. Fiorilli. Bari: G. Laterza, 1912.
ODCC, 3rd rev. ed.: "The best edn. of the Dialogo is that of G. Cavallini (Rome, 1968); this omits the chapter divisions (which do not seem to be orig.) of earlier edns., e.g. that of M. Fiorilli and S. Caramella (Scrittori d'Italia [34]; 1928)." Note: the 2nd 1995 edition of Cavallini is reproduced under Scritti, above.
Database Epistolario Katerina da Siena (DEKaS)
Le lettere di S. Caterina da Siena, ridotte a miglior lezione, e in ordine nuovo disposte con note di Niccolò Tommaseo, a cura di Piero Misciattelli. 6 vols. Siena: Giuntini Bentivoglio & Co., 1913-1922.
Only the first volume of the properly critical edition ed. Theselder (1940) was ever published.

Works on CD-ROM

Santa Caterina da Siena. Opera omnia. Testi e concordanze (Pistoia: Provinicia dei Frati Predicatori, 2002).
A searchable CD-ROM. According to WorldCat, there is but one copy in the libraries of North America. Yet in October of 2021 Amazon was listing a 2010 edition published by Città Ideale and bearing the ISBNs 9788887699364 and 8887699364.

Manuscripts Online

Database Epistolario Katerina da Siena (DEKaS)

Indices

Catherine of Siena: an anthology. Ed. Noffke. 2 vols. Arizona Center for Renaissance and Medieval Studies, 2011-2012.
BX 4700 .C4A4 2012

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Centro Internazionale di Studi Cateriniani

Associations, Societies, etc.

Associazione Internazionale dei Caterinati

Chrysostom

Guides to research

Pseudo-Chrysostomica: An Online Database on the Texts Wrongly Attributed to John Chrysostom (Sever J. Voicu & the Louvain Centre for Eastern and Oriental Christianity)

Major editions (incl. Critical editions)

Editions and Translations of Chrysostom's Works (Centre for Early Christian Studies, Australian Catholic University)

Translations

Editions and Translations of Chrysostom's Works (Centre for Early Christian Studies, Australian Catholic University)

Serial bibliographies

Chrysostomica: An Online Bibliography of Scholarship on John Chrysostom and Attributed Writings (Centre for Early Christian Studies, Australian Catholic University)

Dante

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Dante encyclopedia. Ed. Lansing. Garland, 2000.
REF PQ4333 .D36 2000.
Enciclopedia Dantesca. 2nd ed. Ed. Petrocci. 6 vols. Istituto della Enciclopedia Italiana, 1984.
Enciclopedia Dantesca. 1st. ed. Ed. Bosco. 5 vols. Istituto della Enciclopedia Italiana, 1970.
Included within the Treccani suite of major online works of reference.

Donne

Works online

John Donne Sermons
"The text of this electronic archive is based on the ten-volume Sermons of John Donne, edited by George Potter and Evelyn Simpson and published by University of California Press between 1953-1962." Cf. the new Oxford edition of the sermons of John Donne (2013- ), which reproduces the texts "as close as possible to their form at the time of preaching" and "prefer[s] original spelling" (Russ McDonald, Times literary supplement no. 5880 (December 11, 2015): 5).

Duns Scotus

Works online

Opera omnia: editio nova juxta editionem Waddingi XII tomos continentem a patribus Franciscanis de observantia accurate recognita. 26 vols. Paris: L. Vivès, 1891-1895.
Not the 20th-century critical editions (Opera [Theologica], ed. Balić, Modrić, et al. (Rome, 1950 ff.); Opera Philosophica, ed. Etzkorn et al. (5 vols., St. Bonaventure, NY, 1997–2006)), but important enough to be referenced by the ODCC nonetheless. A number of the works included in these 26 vols. may now be considered inauthentic. Table of Contents from Sydney Penner:

Tomus I - Quaestiones: Super Universalia; Super Praedicamenta; Super lib. I Perihermenias Aristotelis; In II librum Perihermenias; Secundi Operis Perihermenias. Tomus 2 - Quaestiones: Super libros Elenchorum Aristotelis; Super lib. I Priorum; Super lib. II Priorum; Super lib. I Posteriorum; Super lib. II Posteriorum; In libros I, II et III Physicorum. Tomus 3 - Quaestiones: In libros IV, V, VI, VII, VIII Physicorum Aristotelis; In libros Aristotelis de Anima. Tomus 4 - Quaestiones: Meteorologicae; De Rerum Principio; De Primo Rerum omnium Principio. Tomus 5 - Theoremata; Collationes; Tractatus imperfectus de cognitione Dei; Quaestiones Miscellaneae de Formalitatibus; Metaphysicae textualis libri I, II, III, IV. Tomus 6 - Metaphysicae textualis libri V - XII; Conclusiones Metaphysicae. Tomus 7 - Quaestiones subtilissimae super libros Metaphysicorum Aristotelis. Tomus 8 - Quaestiones in primum librum Sententiarum, dist. 1-2. Tomus 9 - Quaestiones in primum librum Sententiarum, dist. 3-13. Tomus 10 - Quaestiones in primum librum Sententiarum, dist. 14-28. Tomus 11 - Quaestiones in secundum librum Sententiarum, dist. 1-2. Tomus 12 - Quaestiones in secundum librum Sententiarum, dist. 3-14. Tomus 13 - Quaestiones in secundum librum Sententiarum, dist. 15-24. Tomus 14 - Quaestiones in tertium librum Sententiarum, dist. 1-22. Tomus 15 - Quaestiones in tertium librum Sententiarum, dist. 23-40. Tomus 16 - Quaestiones in quartum librum Sententiarum, dist. 1-7. Tomus 17 - Quaestiones in quartum librum Sententiarum, dist. 8-13. Tomus 18 - Quaestiones in quartum librum Sententiarum, dist. 14-22. Tomus 19 - Quaestiones in quartum librum Sententiarum, dist. 23-42. Tomus 20 - Quaestiones in quartum librum Sententiarum, dist. 43-48. Tomus 21 - Quaestiones in quartum librum Sententiarum, dist. 49-50. Tomus 22 - Reportata Parisiensa I, dist. 1-48 and II, dist. 1-11. Tomus 23 - Reportata Parisiensa II, dist. 12-44; III, dist. 1-35; and IV, dist. 1-6. Tomus 24 - Reportata Parisiensa IV, dist. 7-49. Tomus 25 - Quaestiones Quodlibetales 1-13. Tomus 26 - Quaestiones Quodlibetales 14-21.

Eckhart

Translations

Complete mystical works of Meister Eckhart. Trans. Maurice O'C. Walshe. New York: A Herder & Herder Book, The Crossroad Publishing Company, 2009 [1979-1987]. =Meister Eckhart: sermons and treatises. Washington Publishing; Element Books, 1979

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Bibliographie (Meister-Eckhart-Gesellschaft)

Associations, Societies, etc.

Meister-Eckhart-Gesellschaft

Edwards

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Jonathan Edwards encyclopedia. Ed. Stout. Eerdmans, 2017.
REF BX7260 .E3J658 2017.

Works online

Works of Jonathan Edwards Online
"a collection of writings and articles from Jonathan Edwards. The collection contains edited published works and raw manuscripts."

Indices

Non-serial bibliographies

Lesser. Jonathan Edwards: an annotated bibliography in three parts, 1729-2005. Eerdmans, 2008.
BX7260.E3 .L485 2008.

Erasmus

Bibliographies of printed editions

Erasmus Online Database
An expanded version of the Van Gulik index. "For the moment, it is not possible to search in the texts themselves. This option will be made available as soon as optical character recognition will allow for the automated transformation of early-modern printed letters into their modern counterparts within an acceptable margin of error."

Critical editions

Opera omnia Desiderii Erasmi Roterodami. Amsterdam; Leiden: Brill, 1969- .
Many of these are online in the SPU Library's discovery system.

Translations

Collected works of Erasmus. Toronto: University of Toronto Press, 1974- .
SPU owns most (but not all) of this set (which is still in progress).

Evagrius Ponticus

Portals

Guide to Evagrius Ponticus (Joel Kalvesmaki).

Handbooks

Writings (Guide to Evagrius Ponticus, Joel Kalvesmaki).
Basically a reproduction of CPG 2.

Serial bibliographies

Bibliography (Guide to Evagrius Ponticus, Joel Kalvesmaki)

Francis de Sales

Works online

Œuvres de saint François de Sales: évêque de Genève et docteur de l'Église: édition complète, d'après les autographes et les éditions originales. 27 vols. Annecy: Monastère de la Visitation; Lyon: E. Vitte, 1892-1964.
Only the first 15 of 27 volumes are available in full text at The Hathi Trust Digital Library link above. For the full-text of the rest see Gallica.
I, Les Controverses (1892) ; II, Défense de l'estendart de la sainte Croix (1892) ; III, Introduction à la vie dévote (1893) ; IV-V, Traitté de l'amour de Dieu (1894) ; VI, Les Vrays entretiens spirituels (1895) ; VII-X. Sermons (1896-1898) ; XI-XVII, Lettres (1900-1911) ; T. XVIII, Lettres, vol. VIII, 1617-1619 (1912) ; T. XX. Lettres, vol. X (1928) ; T. XXI, Lettres, vol. XI (1923) ; T. XXII-XXVI, Opuscules (1923-1932) ; T. XXVII, Table analytique dressée par le R.P. Alphonse Denis.

Francis of Assisi

Works online

Opuscula omnia Francisci Assisiensis
A browser-searchable version based, supposedly, on the standard critical edition ed. in 1976 by Esser, though I have not verified this. Could be used for quick and dirty work, and then checked against print. I have not looked for any others, though there may well be some.

Serial bibliographies

Bibliographia Franciscana. Annual supplement to Collectanea Franciscana. Rome: Istituto storico dei frati minori cappuccini, 1929- .

Franciscans

Handbooks

Franciscan Authors, 13th-18th Century: A Catalogue in Progress

Works Online

Fontes (Centro Franciscano de Espiritualidade)

Gregory of Narek (Grigor, Narekatsʻi, Saint, 951-1003)

Translations

Speaking with God from the depths of the heart. Trans. Samuelian.

Concordances

Speaking with God from the depths of the heart. Trans. Samuelian.

Gregory of Nazianzus

Portals

Nazianzos (Centre d'Études sur Grégoire de Nazianze, Université catholique de Louvain)
No longer kept systematically up-to-date.

Gregory of Nyssa (CPG nos. 3135-3226)

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias:

The Brill dictionary of Gregory of Nyssa. Ed. Mateo-Seco & Maspero. Supplements to Vigiliae Christianae 99. Leiden: Brill, 2010.
REF BR65.G76 D5313 2010. First published in 2006 as the Diccionario de San Gregorio de Nisa.

Major Editions (incl. Critical Editions)

Gregorii Nysseni opera.
Summit.
Cf. Gregory of Nyssa Online, a Brill database that "gives access to both Gregorii Nysseni Opera Online and Lexicon Gregorianum Online", but is unavailable here.
PG 44-46.

Works online

Gregorii Nysseni Opera (Internet Archive)
Gregorii Nysseni Opera (Hathi Trust Digital Library)
Available at the University of Washington.
Gregory of Nyssa Online (Brill)
A Brill database unavailable here.
Gregory of Nyssa as translated by Richard (Casimir) McCambly, OCSO.

Concordances

Fabricius & Ridings. A concordance to Gregory of Nyssa [Microfiche]. Studia Graeca et Latina Gothoburgensia 50. Göteborg: Acta Universitatis Gothoburgensis, 1989.
Summit (University of Washington, Washington State University, University of Oregon).

Lexica

Lexicon Gregorianum: Wörterbuch zu den Schriften Gregors von Nyssa. 7 vols. Brill, 1998- .
Summit (Gonzaga University). Also University of Washington Suzzallo & Allen First Floor Reference BR65.G76 M36 1999.
Cf. Gregory of Nyssa Online, a Brill database that "gives access to both Gregorii Nysseni Opera Online and Lexicon Gregorianum Online", but is unavailable here.

Serial Bibliographies

Gregory of Nyssa (Matthieu Cassin)

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Altenburger & Mann. Bibliographie zu Gregor von Nyssa : Editionen, Übersetzungen, Literatur. Leiden: Brill, 1988.
InterLibrary Loan. There were older non-serial bibliographies that were probably (?) incorporated herein, e.g. Bergadá (Contribución bibliográfica para el estudio de Gregorio de Nyssa (1970)) and Moutsoulas (Nea Sion 65 (1970): 141-194).

Grosseteste

Works online

Electronic Grosseteste.

Grotius

Non-serial bibliographies

Ter Meulen & Diermans.
Bibliographie des écrits imprimés de Hugo Grotius. 1950. Summit.
Bibliographie des écrits sur Hugo Grotius. 1961. Summit.

Serial bibliographies

"Bibliography."
A continuation of the non-serial bibliographies listed above, and published annually in the journal Grotiana. According to editor Hans Blom, an electronic edition is in the works (note to me dated 27 July 2013).

Jesuits (Jesus, Society of)

Companions

Cambridge companion to the Jesuits. Ed. Worcester. 2008. Summit

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Cambridge encyclopedia of the Jesuits. Ed. Worcester. 2017. On order.
Diccionario histórico de la Compañía Jesús: biográfico-temático. Ed. O’Neill & Domínguez. 4 vols. Roma: Institutum Historicum; Madrid: Universidad Pontificia Comillas, 2001.

John of the Cross

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Diccionario de San Juan de La Cruz. Ed. Eulogio Pacho. Burgos: Monte Carmelo, 2000.
1577 pp. Publisher of the critical Obras, below.

Critical editions

Obras completas. 14th ed. Ed. Lucinio Ruano de La Iglesia. Biblioteca de Autores Cristianos 15. Madrid: Biblioteca de Autores Cristianos, 1994.
This may not be the latest "edition." For example, there seems to be a "Segunda edición" with the same number of pages (1149) published by this same publisher in 2014.
Obras. Ed. Silverio de Santa Teresa. Biblioteca Mistica Carmelitana 10–14. Burgos: Monte Carmelo, 1929-1931.
BX890 .J62 1929.

Works Online

Bibliotheca Carmelitana Digitalis (BCD)
DigiCarmel: Thesaurus Carmelitanus

Serial bibliographies

Archivum Bibliographicum Carmeli Teresiani (ABCT), 1981/83- .
Continues Archivum Bibliographicum Carmelitanum (ABC), 1956-1986, a supplement to Ephemerides Carmeliticae.
Bibliographia internationalis spiritualitatis (Pontificio Istituto di Spiritualità "Teresianum"), 1966- .
"Bibliographia Carmelitana annualis."
Annually in Carmelus, 1954- .

Kierkegaard

Works online

Søren Kierkegaards Skrifter.

Libraries & archives

Howard and Edna Hong Kierkegaard Library (St. Olaf College).

Kuyper

Serial bibliographies

Kuyper Bibliography (Princeton Theological Seminary Library).

Lessing

Portals

Lessing Portal.

Liguori, Alfonso Maria de

Works online

Opera omnia Italiane (IntraText)
Should not replace the standard editions, e.g. the Opere ascetiche (Rome, 1933 ff.) or the Lettere ed. Kuntz (Rome, 1887), but useful nonetheless.

Llull

Companions, Handbooks, Manuals, etc.

Enchiridion theologicum lullianum. Ed. Gayà Estelrich & Gómez Llauger. [Barcelona]: Ateneu Universitari Sant Pacià, 2021.

Serial Bibliography

Base de Dades Ramon Llull (Llull DB, Centre de Documentació, Universitat de Barcelona).
See also, under Bibliographies from Studia Lulliana, the annual bibliographies in print. But there is a lot more here than just a serial bibliography, for example an invaluable and massively interlinked scholarly catalogue of Works based on the one at the back of the two-volume Princeton University Press Selected works.

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Centre de Documentació Ramon Llull
Offers a very impressive collection of scholarly tools, all of which really should be broken out above, for example a Nou Glossari General Lul·lià, which incorporates both the Glossari General Lul·lià (GGL) de Miquel Colom (Palma: Editorial Moll, 1982-1985) in 5 vols. and the Diccionari de definicions lul·lianes d’Anthony Bonner i Maria I. Ripoll (Palma: Servei de Publicacions de la Universitat de les Illes Balears, 2002)

Luis de Granada

Critical Editions

Works Online

Obras completas de Fr. Luis de Granada Ed. J. Cuervo, OP. 14 vols. Madrid: Gómez Fuentenebro, 1906-1908.

Luther

Guides to research

Luther Handbuch. 3rd ed. Ed. Beutel. Handbücher Theologie. Mohr Siebeck, 2017.
Martin Luther: a Christian between reforms and modernity: 1517-2017. 3 vols. Ed. Melloni. De Gruyter, 2017.
Aland. Hilfsbuch zum Lutherstudium. 4th ed. Luther Verlag, 1996.
REF BR325 .A83 1996.
Buchwald, D. Georg. Luther-Kalendarium | Kawerau, D. Gustav. Verzeichnis von Luthers Schriften. 2. durchgesehene Auflage. Schriften des Vereins für Reformationsgeschichte, Jahrgang 47, Heft 2 (Nr. 147). Leipzig: M. Heinsius Nachfolger E
SPU owns.

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Dictionary of Luther and the Lutheran traditions. Ed. Wengert. Baker, 2017.
Online and at REF BX8007 .D53 2017.
Encyclopedia of Martin Luther and the Reformation. Ed. Lamport. Rowman & Littlefield, 2017.
Oxford encyclopedia of Martin Luther. Ed. Nelson & Hinlicky. 3 vols. 2017.
Janz. Westminster handbook to Martin Luther. 2010.
REF BR333.3 .J36 2010.

Works online

D. Martin Luthers Werke (Weimarer Ausgabe, incomplete).
Better scans of some of these volumes are accessible via The Hathi Trust Digital Library and the Internet Archive.

Indices

Aland. Hilfsbuch zum Lutherstudium. 4th ed. Luther Verlag, 1996.
REF BR325 .A83 1996.
Dietz, Bebermeyer, & Bebermeyer. Wörterbuch zu Dr. Martin Luthers deutschen Schriften. 1870- .
References to Luther's German works on terms (topics) through Länden (2016) so far. Those in the supplementary volumes ed. Bebermeyer & Bebermeyer are to the Weimarer Ausgabe.

Mather, Cotton, Increase, John, & Richard

Portals

The Mather Project.

Melanchthon

Guides to research

Handbuch Philipp Melanchthon. Ed. Frank. Walter de Gruyter, 2017.

Major (incl. critical) editions

Melanchthonis Opera Database
Melanthonis Opera (=vols. 1-28 of Corpus Reformatorum (1834-1860)), plus vols. 1-5 of Supplementa Melanchthoniana (1910-1929), in searchable and browsable form. For the SPU username and password, contact Theology Librarian Steve Perisho. See also Lutherdansk, the Post-Reformation Digital Library, The Hathi Digital Trust, the Internet Archive, and so forth.
Melanchthons Werke in Auswahl. Ed. Stupperich. 7 vols. 1951-1975.
Philippi Melanthonis Opera quae supersunt omnia (Corpus Reformatorum 1-28).
Supplementa Melanchthoniana.
Melanchthons Briefwechsel.
BR335 .M44. See also Melanchthons Briefwechsel – Regesten online.

Indices

Melanchthons Briefwechsel.
BR335 .M44. See also Melanchthons Briefwechsel – Regesten online.

Serial bibliographies

Bibliographie MelLit
"encompasses all scholarly research on Philip Melanchthon (1497–1560) published from 1991 onwards and complements existing bibliographical aids", many of which are listed at the link above.

Merton

Dictionaries & encyclopedias

Shannon, Bochen, & O'Connell. The Thomas Merton encyclopedia. Maryknoll, NY: Orbis Books, 2002.
REF BX4705 .M542S485 2002.

Quotations

Book Citations in Merton's Journals
Quotations of others by Merton.

Serial Bibliographies

"Theses and Dissertations about Thomas Merton" (Thomas Merton Center Bellarmine University)

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Libraries & Archives

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Thomas Merton Center at Bellarmine University
An extensive collection of online Hilfsmittel, not all of which have been listed out separately here!

Associations, Societies, etc.

International Thomas Merton Society

Concordances

Concordances (Thomas More Studies)

Müntzer

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Dammaschke & Vogler, eds. Thomas Müntzer Bibliographie (1519-2012). Bibliotheca dissidentium: répertoire des non-conformistes religieux des seizième et dix-septième siècles 28. 2013.

Associations, Societies, etc.

Thomas-Müntzer-Gesellschaft

Newman

Newman Reader (National Institute for Newman Studies)

Newton, John

Manuscripts online

Nicholas of Cusa

Portals

Cusanus Portal
A searchable version of (most of?) the critical Heidelberg edition of 1932-2014, as keyed to the three-volume Paris edition of 1514, as well as a number of German translations and the Complete philosophical and theological treatises of Nicholas of Cusa as translated by the philosopher Jasper Hopkins; an encyclopedia (Lexikon) of Cusanus studies; a searchable serial bibliography; links; and so forth.

Major Editions (incl. Critical Editions)

Cusanus Portal
A searchable version of (most of?) the critical Heidelberg edition of 1932-2014, as keyed to the three-volume Paris edition of 1514, as well as a number of German translations and the Complete philosophical and theological treatises of Nicholas of Cusa as translated by the philosopher Jasper Hopkins; an encyclopedia (Lexikon) of Cusanus studies; a searchable serial bibliography; links; and so forth.

Works Online

Cusanus Portal
A searchable version of (most of?) the critical Heidelberg edition of 1932-2014, as keyed to the three-volume Paris edition of 1514, as well as a number of German translations and the Complete philosophical and theological treatises of Nicholas of Cusa as translated by the philosopher Jasper Hopkins; an encyclopedia (Lexikon) of Cusanus studies; a searchable serial bibliography; links; and so forth.

Translations

Cusanus Portal
A searchable version of (most of?) the critical Heidelberg edition of 1932-2014, as keyed to the three-volume Paris edition of 1514, as well as a number of German translations and the Complete philosophical and theological treatises of Nicholas of Cusa as translated by the philosopher Jasper Hopkins; an encyclopedia (Lexikon) of Cusanus studies; a searchable serial bibliography; links; and so forth.
Complete philosophical and theological treatises of Nicholas of Cusa. Trans. Jasper Hopkins. Minneapolis: A. J. Banning Press, 2001.
An online version-in-PDF of the English component of the two Latin-English volumes on paper.
Nicholas of Cusa's early sermons: 1430-1441. Trans. Jasper Hopkins. Loveland, CO: A. J. Banning Press, 2003.
Nicholas of Cusa's didactic sermons: a selection. Trans. Jasper Hopkins. Loveland, CO: A. J. Banning Press, 2008.
Nicholas of Cusa's last sermons (1457-1463). Trans. Jasper Hopkins.

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Cusanus Institut

Associations, Societies, etc.

American Cusanus Society

Origen

Dictionaries and encyclopedias

McGuckin. Westminster handbook to Origen. Westminster John Knox Press, 2004.
REF BR65.O68 W46 2004.
Origene dizionario: la cultura, il pensiero, le opera. Ed. Castagno. Città nuova, 2000.

Osiander

Major editions (incl. Critical editions)

Andreas Osiander d.Ä. Gesamtausgabe. Im Auftrag der Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften heraugegeben von Gottfried Seebaß. 10 vols. Gütersloh: Gütersloher Verlagshaus Mohn, 1975-1997.

Works online

Andreas Osiander d.Ä. Gesamtausgabe. Im Auftrag der Heidelberger Akademie der Wissenschaften heraugegeben von Gottfried Seebaß. 10 vols. Gütersloh: Gütersloher Verlagshaus Mohn, 1975-1997.

Pascal

Works online

Œuvres de Blaise Pascal. Ed. Brunschvicg, Boutroux, & Gazier. 14 vols. 1904-1914.
Contents by tome.
L’édition électronique des Pensées de Blaise Pascal.
Gives long lists of the various standard numbers associated with each fragment of the Pensées (e.g. Faugère II, 355, XV et XVI / Havet XI.10 bis et 10 / Michaut 919 / Brunschvicg 556 / Le Guern 419 / Lafuma 449 (série V) / Sellier 690), along with (usually) some comments on each one. Can be searched by standard (i.e. Référence) number (e.g. Brunschvicg 556), as well as by Mot ou expression.

Pope, William Burt

Works Online

William Burt Pope: The writings of William Burt Pope: Catalogued, Organized, Linked, and Commented On (Fred Saunders)

Ratzinger. See Benedict XVI

Salmanticenses

"The customary name for . . . a group of Discalced Carmelites who taught at Salamanca between 1600 and 1725. The authors were anonymous, but their identity is now well established: they were Antonio de la Madre de Dios (1583–1637), Domingo de Sta Teresa (1604–60), Juan de la Anunciación (1633–1701), and three others" (ODCC, 3rd rev. ed. (2005)).

Works online

Cursus theologicus Summam theologicam Angelici Doctoris D. Thomae complectens. 20 vols. 1631-1701.
Vols. 1-20 of the new corrected edition of 1871-1883 linked from here.
Cursus theologiae moralis. 6 vols. 1717-1724.
Vols. 1-6 in the Hathi Trust Digital Library.

Schleiermacher

Companions, handbooks, manuals, etc.

Schleiermacher Handbuch. Ed. Ohst. Mohr Siebeck, 2017.

Critical editions

Kritische Gesamtausgabe. Ed. Birkner. Berlin: Walter de Gruyter, 1980- .
Summit (subsections in Summit, too).

Teresa of Ávila

Works online

Obras de Santa Teresa de Jesus. Ed. Silverio de Santa Teresa, OCD. 9 vols. including the Epistolario. 1915-1919 (Obras), 1922-1924 (Epistolario).
Bibliotheca Carmelitana Digitalis (BCD)
DigiCarmel: Thesaurus Carmelitanus

Non-serial bibliographies

Sánchez, Manuel Diego. Bibliografía sistemática de Santa Teresa de Jesús. Madrid: Editorial Espiritualidad, 2008.
Jiménez Salas, María. Santa Teresa de Jesús: Bibliografia fundamental. Cuadernos bibliográficos 6. 1962.
Summit.

Serial bibliographies

Archivum Bibliographicum Carmeli Teresiani (ABCT), 1981/83- .
Continues Archivum Bibliographicum Carmelitanum (ABC), 1956-1986, a supplement to Ephemerides Carmeliticae.
"Bibliographia Carmelitana annualis."
Annually in Carmelus, 1954- .
Bibliographia internationalis spiritualitatis (Pontificio Istituto di Spiritualità "Teresianum"), 1966- .

Tertullian

Portals

The Tertullian Project (Roger Pearse).

Thomas Aquinas

Guides to research

Thomas Handbuch. Ed. Leppin. Handbücher Theologie. Mohr Siebeck, 2016.

Companions, handbooks, manuals, etc.

Alarcón. "De scriptis authenticis Thomae de Aquino repertoria." Corpus Thomisticum.
Emery. "Brief catalogue of the Works of Saint Thomas Aquinas." In Torrell. Saint Thomas Aquinas. Vol. 1, The person and his work. The Catholic University of America Press, 1996 [1993].
Pp. 330-361. Unauthentic works: pp. 359-361. BX4700 .T6T5713 1996 v. 1.
Weisheipl. Friar Thomas d'Aquino: his life, thought, and work: with corrigenda and addenda. Catholic University of America Press, 1983.
B765.T54 W35 1983. See the "Brief catalog of authentic works."
Commisio Leonina. "Introductio generalis." Pp. I-X in Sancti Thomae de Aquino Opera omnia iussu Leonis XIII P. M. edita 40 (Rome: Ad Sanctae Sabinae, 1969.
"the general criterion [of authenticity] that currently prevails" for the Opuscula specifically (?), according to Enrique Alarcón of Corpus Thomisticum.
Eschmann. "A catalogue of St. Thomas's works: bibliographical notes." In Gilson, The Christian philosophy of St. Thomas Aquinas. 1956.
B765.T54 G52 (and online), pp. 381-437. "the best of Thomistic scholarship up to 1955" (Weisheipl, above).
Grabmann. Die Werke des hl. Thomas von Aquin. 3rd ed. 1949.
Formerly Die echten Schriften des hl. Thomas von Aquin. Covers the inauthentic works, too.
Mandonnet. Des écrits authentiques de S. Thomas d'Aquin. 1910.

Dictionaries and encyclopedias

Margelidon & Floucat. Dictionnaire de philosophie et de théologie thomistes. Bibliothèque de la Revue thomiste. Parole et silence, 2011.
Wawrykow. Westminster handbook to Thomas Aquinas. Westminster handbooks to Christian theology. Westminster John Knox Press, 2005.
REF B765 .T54W26 2005.
Schütz. Thomas-Lexikon. 2., sehr vergrösserte Aufl. 1958. Online and via Summit.
Online and via Summit.
Deferrari, Barry, & McGuiness. Lexicon of St. Thomas Aquinas based on the Summa theologica and selected passages of his other works. Catholic University of America Press, 1948.
Online at the link above and via Summit.

Critical editions

Works online

Translations

Thomas Aquinas in English: A Bibliography (Thérèse Bonin).

Concordances

Index Thomisticus (Corpus Thomisticum).

Lexica

Schütz. Thomas-Lexikon (Corpus Thomisticum).

Indices

Tabula aurea
* Vol. 1 (A-O).
* Vol. 2 (P-Z).

Serial bibliographies

Bibliographia Thomistica (Corpus Thomisticum).
Cf. the associated print-based serial Thomistica: a yearbook of thomistic bibliography, which seems to have gone under almost immediately.
Bulletin thomiste.
Rassegna di letteratura tomistica (now defunct).

Centers, institutes, etc.

Troeltsch

Associations, Societies, etc.

Ernst-Troeltsch-Gesellschaft

Tyndale

Major editions

Independent Works of William Tyndale
Watch this space for new "scholarly editions of Tyndale's non-translation prose", the first since the mid-19th century.

Works online

Doctrinal treatises and introductions to different portions of the Holy Scriptures. Ed. Walter. 1848.

Vianney

Works Online

Sermons du vénérable serviteur de Dieu, Jean-Baptiste-Marie Vianney, Curé d'Ars. 4 vols. Paris : V. Lecoffre, 1883.
An Index by P. de Peyronnet was published in Boulogne in 1997.

Weil

Critical Edition

Œuvres complètes. Ed. André A. Devaux & Florence de Lussy. Paris: Gallimard, 1988- .
Incomplete contents:
t. 1. Premiers écrits philosophiques
t. 2. Écrits historiques et politiques
   v. 1. L'engagement syndical (1927-juillet 1934)
   v. 2. L'expérience ouvrière et l'adieu à la Révolution (juillet 1934-juin 1937)
   v. 3. Vers la guerre (1937-1940)
t. 4. Écrits de Marseille
   v. 1. (1940-1942), Philosophie, science, religion, questions politiques et sociales
   v. 2. (1941-1942), Grèce, Inde, Occitanie
t. 5. Écrits de New York et de Londres
   v. 1. Questions politiques et religieuses (1942-1943)
   v. 2. L'enracinement
t. 6. Cahiers
   v. 1. 1933-septembre 1941
   v. 2. septembre 1941-février 1942
   v. 3. février-juin 1942
   v. 4. juillet 1942-juillet 1943
t. 7. Correspondance
   v. 1. Correspondance familiale

Non-Serial Bibliography

Simone Weil Bibliography, 1995-2020 (Saundra Lipton & Debra Jenson)

Associations, Societies, etc.

Wesley, Charles

Bibliographies of Early Editions

Baker. A Union Catalogue of the Publications of John and Charles Wesley. 2nd ed., rev. George Zimmermann, 1991.
REF BX8217 .W54B35 1991.

Major Editions

Works online

wesleyscholar.com

Manuscripts online

Indices

Kimbrough. Alphabetical index to the first lines of all stanzas of poetry by John and Charles Wesley. Pickwick Publications, 2017.
REF BX8495 .W4K54 2017.
First-Line Index of John and Charles Wesley's Published Verse (Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
First-Line Index of Other Authors Included in Wesley Hymn Collections (Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
Guide to Sites for Register of Charles Wesley's Preaching (Randy L. Maddox, Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
List of Letters Received by Charles Wesely (Charles Wesley Society)
Register of Charles Wesley's Preaching (Randy L. Maddox, Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
Sources and Abbreviations for Register of Charles Wesley's Preaching (Randy L. Maddox, Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
Title Abbreviations for First-Line Indexes (Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)

Journals

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School

Associations, Societies, etc.

Charles Wesley Society

Wesley, John

Guides to Research

Research Aids, Online Resources, The Wesley Works Editorial Project
Scroll down for the Research aids.

Companions

The Cambridge Companion to John Wesley. Ed. Maddox & Vickers. Cambridge University Press, 2010.
REF & General Collection BX8495 .W5C24 2010.

Bibliographies of Early Editions

Baker. A Union Catalogue of the Publications of John and Charles Wesley. 2nd ed., rev. George Zimmermann, 1991.
REF BX8217 .W54B35 1991.

Major Editions

Bicentennial Edition of Wesley's Works
BX8217 .W5 1984. For more on this work in progress, see The Wesley Works Editorial Project.
Jackson Edition
The link above includes all but vol. 2. For vol. 2, go here.
John Wesley's Poetry, Hymn, and Verse (Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
Pine Edition of the Works of the Rev. John Wesley, M.A.
Duke University Libraries.

Works online

wesleyscholar.com

Manuscripts online

Indices

Kimbrough. Alphabetical index to the first lines of all stanzas of poetry by John and Charles Wesley. Pickwick Publications, 2017.
REF BX8495 .W4K54 2017.
First-Line Index of John and Charles Wesley's Published Verse (Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
First-Line Index of Other Authors Included in Wesley Hymn Collections (Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
Title Abbreviations for First-Line Indexes (Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)
Register of John Wesley's Preaching Texts (Wanda Willard Smith and Randy L. Maddox, Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School)

Serial bibliographies

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Center for Studies in the Wesleyan Tradition, Duke Divinity School

Whitefield

Works online

[Works of] George Whitfield [Online].

Wycliffe

Companions, Handbooks, Manuals, etc.

Thompson. The Latin writings of John Wyclyf: an annotated catalog. Subsidia Mediaevalia 14. Toronto: Pontifical Institute of Mediaeval Studies, 1983.
Impressive. Lists not just the manuscripts, but editions and translations where available by 1983.

Critical editions

Select English works of John Wyclif. Ed. Arnold. 3 vols. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1869-1871.
Wyclif's Latin works. 35 vols. For the Wyclif Society, 1883-1914.
This record appears to be missing vols. 4 (probably Tractatvs de ecclesia) and 9 (probably Opera minora). Uniform title (since Wyclif's Latin works doesn't always appear): Wycliffe, John, -1384. Works. Latin. For other, individual (?) editions, see, for starters, the ODCC. For editions and translations published since 2005, see, of course, the catalog.

Works online

Select English works of John Wyclif. Ed. Arnold. 3 vols. Oxford: Clarendon Press, 1869-1871.
Wyclif's Latin works. 35 vols. For the Wyclif Society, 1883-1914.
This record appears to be missing vols. 4 (probably Tractatvs de ecclesia) and 9 (probably Opera minora). Uniform title (since Wyclif's Latin works doesn't always appear): Wycliffe, John, -1384. Works. Latin. For other, individual (?) editions, see, for starters, the ODCC. For editions and translations published since 2005, see, of course, the catalog.

Translations

John Wyclif: selected Latin works in translation. Trans. Stephen Penn. Manchester: Manchester University Press, 2019.
I give this one by way of example. For more translations (and especially those of comparatively recent vintage), see, of course, the catalog.

Zwingli

Works online

Serial bibliographies

"Neue Literatur zur zwinglischen Reformation."
Annually, in the journal Zwingliana. See under Bibliographien.

Journals

Zwingliana.
Watch the ISRg website for a projected restoration of open access full text.

Associations, societies, etc.

Zwingliverein.

Template for Each of the Figures Above

Portals

Guides to Research

Companions, Handbooks, Manuals, etc.

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Bibliographies of Early Editions

Major Editions (incl. Critical Editions)

Works Online

Manuscripts Online

Translations

Concordances

Lexica

Indices

Quotations

Commentary

Serial Bibliographies

Non-Serial Bibliographies

Journals

Libraries & Archives

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Associations, Societies, etc.

Websites

> Theology

Introduction

Albert the Great

Ambrose

Anselm

Anthony of Padua

Athanasius

Augustine

Barth

Bede

Bellarmine

Benedict XVI

Blondel

Boethius

Bonaventure

Bonhoeffer

Bosco, John

Bossuet

Bucer

Bullinger

Bultmann

Bunyan

Calvin

Capito

Carmelites

Catherine of Siena

Chrysostom

Dante

Donne

Duns Scotus

Eckhart

Edwards

Erasmus

Evagrius Ponticus

Francis de Sales

Francis of Assisi

Franciscans

Gregory of Narek (Grigor, Narekatsʻi, Saint, 951-1003)

Gregory of Nazianzus

Gregory of Nyssa (CPG nos. 3135-3226)

Grosseteste

Grotius

Jesuits (Jesus, Society of)

John of the Cross

Kierkegaard

Kuyper

Lessing

Liguori, Alfonso Maria de

Llull

Luis de Granada

Luther

Mather, Cotton, Increase, John, & Richard

Melanchthon

Merton

More

Müntzer

Newman

Newton, John

Nicholas of Cusa

Origen

Osiander

Pascal

Pope, William Burt

Ratzinger. See Benedict XVI

Salmanticenses

Schleiermacher

Teresa of Ávila

Tertullian

Thomas Aquinas

Troeltsch

Tyndale

Vianney

Weil

Wesley, Charles

Bibliographies of Early Editions

Major Editions

Journals

Centers, Institutes, etc.

Associations, Societies, etc.

Wesley, John