Subject Guides: All Political Science Subject Guide: International Sources

International Data

World Bank Open Data
Free and open access to global development data.
World Bank Country Economies
Includes regional comparisons, GDP, and income levels for individual countries around the world.
UNData
Users can search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies.
NATO
NATO promotes democratic values and enables members to consult and cooperate on defense and security-related issues.
International Labour Organizaion
ILOSTAT provides users with comprehensive international data across a wide range of labor-related topics.
World Health Organization
WHO's annual World Health Statistics reports present the most recent health statistics for the WHO Member States.
International Monetary Fund
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
Global EDGE
GlobalEDGE's Country Comparator tool allows you to compare countries based on a variety of indicators of the economy, trade and investment, energy, people, government, infrastructure, education, health, and labor.

International News

Newspaper Source
provides full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.

International Government Websites

The website of a country's government can give an idea of the policies that country is pursuing. Search [country] government website; then look for a URL affiliated with the country's leader, or with a .gov extension.