Skip to Main Content

PHI 3633 Early Modern Philosophy

Blackwell Companions

A Companion to Early Modern Philosophy by Steven Nadler
Call Number: B801 .C66 2008
Publication Date: 2002
A Companion to Descartes by Janet Broughton & John Carriero (Editors)
Publication Date: 2010
A Companion to Hobbes by Marcus P. Adams (Editor)
Publication Date: 2021
A Companion to Hume by Elizabeth S. Radcliffe (Editor)
Call Number: B1498 .C66 2008
Publication Date: 2008
A Companion to Kant by Graham Bird (Editor)
Publication Date: 2009
A Companion to Locke by Matthew Stuart (Editor)
Publication Date: 2015
A Companion to Spinoza by Yitzhak Y. Melamed (Editor)
Publication Date: 2021

Bloomsbury/Continuum Companions

The Bloomsbury Companion to Berkeley by Bertil Belfrage & Richard Brook (Editors)
Call Number: Summit
Publication Date: 2017
The Bloomsbury Companion to Hume by Alan Bailey & Dan O'Brien (Editors)
Call Number: Summit
Publication Date: 2015
The Continuum Companion to Kant by Gary Banham, Nigel Hems, Dennis Schulting (Editors)
Call Number: Summit
Publication Date: 2012
The Continuum Companion to Leibniz by Brandon C. Look (Editor)
Call Number: Summit
ISBN: 9780826429759
Publication Date: 2011
The Continuum Companion to Spinoza by Wiep van Bunge, Henri Krop, Piet Steenbakkers, & Jeroen M. M. van de Ven (Editors)
Call Number: Summit
Publication Date: 2011
Also called the Continuum Companion to Spinoza.

Bloomsbury Handbooks

The Bloomsbury Handbook of Spinoza. 2nd ed. by Wiep van Bunge, Henri Krop, Piet Steenbakkers, & Jeroen M. M. van de Ven (Editors)
Publication Date: 2024

Cambridge Companions

The Cambridge Companion to Early Modern Philosophy by Donald Rutherford (Editor)
Call Number: B801 .C345 2006
Publication Date: 2006
The Cambridge Companion to Berkeley by Kenneth P. Winkler
Call Number: B1348 .C27 2005
Publication Date: 2005
The Cambridge Companion to Descartes by John G. Cottingham (Editor)
Call Number: B1873 .C25 1992
Publication Date: 1992
The Cambridge Companion to Descartes' Meditations by David Cunning (Editor)
Call Number: B1854 .C35 2014
Publication Date: 2014
The Cambridge Companion to Hume by David Fate Norton & Jacqueline Taylor (Editors)
Call Number: B1498 .C26 2009
Publication Date: 2008
SPU owns also the 1st (1993) edition at B1498 .C26 1994.
The Cambridge Companion to Hume's Treatise by Donald C. Ainslie & Annemarie Butler (Editors)
Call Number: B1489 .C36 2015
Publication Date: 2015
The Cambridge Companion to Kant by Paul Guyer (Editor)
Call Number: B2798 .C36 1992
Publication Date: 1992
The Cambridge Companion to Kant and Modern Philosophy by Paul Guyer (Editor)
Call Number: B2798 .C365 2006
Publication Date: 2006
The Cambridge Companion to Kant's Critique of Pure Reason by Paul Guyer (Editor)
Call Number: B2779 .C25 2010
Publication Date: 2010
The Cambridge Companion to Leibniz by Nicholas Jolley (Editor)
Call Number: B2598 .C335 1995
Publication Date: 1994
The Cambridge Companion to Locke by Vere Chappell (Editor)
Call Number: B1297 .C29 1994
Publication Date: 1994
The Cambridge Companion to Locke's Essay Concerning Human Understanding by Lex Newman (Editor)
Call Number: B1294 .C36 2007
Publication Date: 2007
The Cambridge Companion to Malebranche by Steven Nadler (Editor)
Call Number: B1897 .C36 2000
Publication Date: 2000
The Cambridge Companion to Thomas Reid by Terence Cuneo & René van Woudenberg (Editors)
Call Number: B1537 .C36 2004
Publication Date: 2004
The Cambridge Companion to Spinoza. 2nd ed. by Don Garrett (Editor)
Call Number: B3998 .C32 2022
Publication Date: 2021
The Cambridge Companion to Spinoza by Don Garrett (Editor)
Call Number: B3998 .C32 1996
Publication Date: 1995
The Cambridge Companion to Spinoza's Ethics by Olli Koistinen (Editor)
Call Number: B3974 .C36 2009
Publication Date: 2009

Oxford Handbooks

The Oxford Handbook of British Philosophy in the Seventeenth Century by Peter R. Anstey (Editor)
Call Number: B1131 .O94 2013x
Publication Date: 2013
The Oxford Handbook of Descartes and Cartesianism by Steven Nadler, Tad M. Schmaltz, & Delphine Antoine-Mahut (Editors)
Call Number: B1875 .O94 2019
Publication Date: 2019
The Oxford Handbook of Hume by Paul Russell (Editor)
Call Number: B1498 .O94 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Oxford Handbook of Kant by Anil Gomes and Andrew Stephenson
Publication Date: 2024
The Oxford Handbook of Leibniz by Maria Rosa Antognazza (Editor)
Call Number: B2598 .A575 2018
Publication Date: 2018
The Oxford Handbook of Spinoza by Michael Della Rocca (Editor)
Call Number: B3998 .O94 2018
Publication Date: 2017

Palgrave Handbooks

The Palgrave Kant Handbook by Matthew C. Altmann (Editor)
Call Number: Summit
Publication Date: 2017