Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Christian Spirituality in English (Most to Least Recent)
Dictionary of Christian spirituality. Ed. Scorgie. Zondervan, 2011.
REF BV4501.3 .D545 2011.
Encyclopedia of medieval pilgrimage. Ed. Taylor. Brill, 2009.
REF BX2320.5 .E85E53 2010.
Dictionary of pastoral care and counseling. Expanded ed. Ed. Hunter. 2005. REF BV4011.3 .D53 2005
Encyclopedia of religious and spiritual development. Ed. Dowling & Scarlett. SAGE Publications, 2005.
REF BV4571.3 .E53 2006.
New Westminster dictionary of Christian spirituality. 2nd ed. Ed. Sheldrake. Westminster John Knox, 2005.
REF BV4488 .N49 2005.
Title in the UK: New SCM dictionary of Christian spirituality. Replaces the 1983 Westminster dictionary of Christian spirituality ed. Wakefield.
Upper Room dictionary of Christian spiritual formation. Ed. Beasley-Topliffe & Wilburn. Upper Room, 2003.
REF BV4501.3 .U67 2003.
New dictionary of pastoral studies. Ed. Carr. Eerdmans, 2002.
REF BV4005.5 .N48 2002.
Encyclopedia of monasticism. Ed. Johnston. 2 vols. Fitzroy Dearborn, 2000.
REF BL631 .E63 2000.
Complete book of everyday Christianity: an A-to-Z guide to following Christ in every aspect of life. Ed. Banks & Stevens. InterVarsity Press, 1997.
REF BR95 .C65 1997.
New dictionary of Christian ethics & pastoral theology. Ed. Atkinson, Field, Holmes, & O'Donovan. InterVarsity Press, 1995.
REF BJ1199 .N495 1995.
New dictionary of Catholic spirituality. Ed. Downey. Liturgical Press, Michael Glazier, 1993.
REF BX2350.65 .N49 1993.
New dictionary of pastoral care. Ed. Campbell. SPCK, 1987.
Dictionaries & Encyclopedias of Christian Spirituality in Other Languages (Selected)
Dictionnaire de spiritualité. Ed. Viller et al. 17 vols. 1932-1995. REF BX841 .D67 1953.
