Skip to main content

HHP 4899 Contemporary Issues in Health and Physical Activity

Evaluating a Source

Finding Articles


Search with keywords from your topic in the SPU Databases for articles.

Try "Academic Search Premier"

Depending on your topic, you might want to add another database to your search.

    • Click on "Choose Databases" above the search boxes.
    • Check the box for the databases you want to add.
    • Hit "okay" and go back to your search screen
    • Ask a Librarian for help with choosing the right databases

 

Where is the actual article?

  • Full-text HTML or PDF in the database
  • Click on “Check for full-text”
  • In print or on microfilm at the SPU Library (“SPU holds this title”)
  • Area libraries such as the University of Washington or Seattle University
  • Interlibrary Loan

Please contact me or another librarian if you are having difficulty obtaining the full text of an article.

Finding Books

Search the SPU Library Catalog for books.

Fo example, strength conditioning

 

 

 

 

search results

  • Click on the title for more information about the book and ways to obtain it.
  • The Call Number (indicated by the purple arrow above) gives the information you need to find the book on the shelf at the SPU Library. Just ask if you need help locating a book!
  • If our copy is checked out, click on Request to get the book sent over from another library using our consortium (Summit)
  • You must be signed in to the catalog to request books through Summit