Data Guide

Explore, analyze, and share quality data. Learn more about data types, creating, and collaborating.

Dryad is a nonprofit membership organization that is committed to making data available for research and educational reuse now and into the future.

A free data repository open to all researchers from any discipline, both inside and outside of the Harvard community, where you can share, archive, cite, access, and explore research data. (Includes the data from other Dataverse repositories, e.g. UCSD)

To ensure no one is left behind through lack of access to the necessary tools and resources, Zenodo makes the sharing, curation and publication of data and software a reality for all researchers.

Figshare is a repository where users can make all of their research outputs available in a citable, shareable and discoverable manner.

Similar to how Google Scholar works, Dataset Search lets you find datasets wherever they’re hosted, whether it’s a publisher's site, a digital library, or an author's personal web page.

ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences.

Searchable datasets maintained by Code for Africa, with support from World Bank and AWS. "All the data on openAFRICA is intended to be actionable. The data is meant to help you change the world."

Offers a way to search over 2,000 worldwide data repositories.

The Open Data Program makes the data generated by the City of Seattle openly available to the public for the purpose of increasing the quality of life for our residents; increasing transparency, accountability and comparability; promoting economic development and research; and improving internal performance management.

Welcome to King County's Open Data portal, where you can discover, analyze, and connect with publicly available datasets published by King County agencies.

A database of studies published in the sciences (and particularly social sciences/psychology); many with open data. Search by topic (e.g., personality, romantic relationships, etc.) and find papers with accompanying datasets.

The UCI Machine Learning Repository is a collection of databases, domain theories, and data generators that are used by the machine learning community for the empirical analysis of machine learning algorithms.
The Iris Data Set contains three classes of 50 instances each, where each class refers to a type of iris plant.

Inside Kaggle you’ll find all the code & data you need to do your data science work. Use over 50,000 public datasets and 400,000 public notebooks to conquer any analysis in no time.

This classic dataset includes training and testing data (to practice building models and seeing if they cross-validate) trying to predict whether people survived the Titanic disaster in 1912.

This is a classic dataset for analysis. Over several years, it looks at national happiness and other data by country. It contains categorical and continuous data and has data nested within countries over time.

Here there are open linear regression datasets for free downloading. Some of the datasets include sample regression tasks to complete with the data.

Project Implicit was founded to foster dissemination and application of implicit social cognition. The site contains many gigabytes of datasets looking at IAT data in psychology (fast, automatic learned associations with race, gender, etc.) and is an important repository of datasets for research in psychology.