This is the "Tests and Measures" page of the "ORG 6600/6610: Research Methods and Statistics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ORG 6600/6610: Research Methods and Statistics  

Last Updated: Apr 6, 2014 URL: http://spu.libguides.com/org6600 Print Guide RSS Updates

Tests and Measures Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Kristen Hoffman
Contact Info
(206) 281-2423
Office #126, Library Main Level
Send Email

Databases of Tests and Measures

Use these databases to find information about a test or measure, such as reliability, validity, and how it has been used, and occasionally the instrument itself.

  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    Best source for analysis of measures; critiqued for validity and reliability
    Includes Tests in Print
  • PsycTESTS
    Identify measures not in print; not as vetted as those in MMY.
    View Test Development Record within a record to see more info about the test and permissions for use.
  • PsycINFO
    Use TM Tests and Measures field to identify journal articles and book chapters that use specific tests or measures. Restrict your search to that limiter in "Select a field." To find if the test itself is available, add the word "Appended" to the end of the name of the measure when constructing your search. Under INDEXES, you can 'Browse the INDEXES' drop-down field 'Tests and Measures' to find an alphabetical list of ways test names are listed, including the number of articles involved.
 

Index Table Resources

This is not a comprehensive list of resources available on the Index Tables. See this list for more titles.

Cover Art
Taking the Measure of Work - Dail L. Fields
Also available on the Index Tables (HM786 .F54 2002).

Cover Art
Compendium of Questionnaires and Inventories, Volume 1 - Sarah Cook
Call Number: Index Tables (HF5549.5.T7 C5955 2007 )
Includes many I/O-related instruments: view the Table of Contents.

Cover Art
Compendium of Questionnaires and Inventories, Volume 2 - Sarah Cook
Call Number: Index Tables (HF5549.5.T7 C5955 2007 )
Includes many I/O-related instruments: view the Table of Contents.

Cover Art
Tests in Print VIII
Call Number: INDEX TABLE
Also searchable in Mental Measurements Yearbook database
Older editons also are available on the INDEX TABLES

Cover Art
Directory of unpublished experimental mental measures
Call Number: Index Tables (BF431 .G625)

Cover Art
Tests - Taddy Maddox
Call Number: Index Tables (BF176 .T43 2008)
Older editons also are available on the INDEX TABLES

Cover Art
Measures of Religiosity
Call Number: Index Tables (BR110 .M43 1999 )

 

Psychology Assessment Reference Sources


Cover Art
Handbook of Psychology
Publication Date: 2012
Volume 10 is focused on Assessment Psychology

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Measurement and Statistics - Neil J. Salkind
Call Number: Reference (HA29 .S2363 2007 )



 

Other approaches to locating a test or measure:

  1. Search SPU Primo by keyword for topic or test name (a measure may be in a book's appendix). 
  2. Search for websites via Google under the measure's specific title in quotations to see if it is available online. 
  3. Consult SPU Psychology faculty; they may know of a measure on your topic and how to get it.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip