Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ENG 3339: United States Latinx Literature

Scholary and Popular Articles

The SPU Library pays for you to access the full text of thousands of articles (most of which are not available for free on the Internet) through the Article and Research Databases (also linked on the left side of the library's homepage)

Appropriate Databases for Literary Research

  • Academic Search Complete*
  • Literature Resource Center
  • MLA International Bibliography*
  • Humanities Abstracts*

Look for publication type on the left side of your results to choose either academic journals or magazines/newspapers

 

*You can search all these at the same time! Open one of them and then click on "Choose Databases" above the search boxes to add the others.

image shows the choose databases link above the search boxes in academic search complete

 

Obtaining the Full Text of an Article:

  • Full text HTML or PDF in the database
  • Full text in another database; click on "Check for full text" or "Linked full text"
  • In print (or on microfilm) at the SPU Library: "SPU holds this title"
  • Inter Library Loan or University of Washington

Google Scholar

Choose Google Scholar from the SPU Articles & Databases page to be connected to full text when available through the SPU Library system.

google scholar in databases list

Google Scholar search results: Feminism and Fairy Tales with "Full-Text@SPULibrary highlighted