Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HON 2200 : Kresser, Art Research

Core Art Database

  • Search by keywords, keeping it simple.
  • Sort your results by relevance.
  • Click on titles of articles to get more information.
  • Look for full text links or request through inter library loan.

Searching for art topics in the EBSCO Databases

Search with keywords from your topic in the SPU Databases for articles.

Open "Academic Search Complete".

Click on "Choose Databases" above the search boxes.

Other relevant databases to add ( you can also select them all)

Humanities Abstracts

MLA Bibliography

Communication Source

Hit "okay" and go back to your search screen and start with a broad keyword search, putting different terms in separate boxes

Look on the left side of the results screen for limits

See if there are "subjects" or "descriptors" that can help you focus in on your topic

 

Contact me for help with choosing the right databases

Academic search complete box

Where is the actual article?

  • Full-text HTML or PDF in the database
  • Click on “Check for full-text"
  • Inter Library Loan

 

Please contact me or another librarian if you are having difficulty obtaining the full text of an article.

 

Google Scholar

Choose Google Scholar from the SPU Articles & Databases page to be connected to full text when available through the SPU Library system.

Google Scholar highlighted in list of databases

search results: Feminism and Fairytales with "Full-Text@SPULibrary" highlighted