Skip to main content

Finding Full Text: SPU and Beyond (Spring 2020 version)

Access to KCLS Resources, Spring 2020

Because the King County Library Buildings are closed for spring 2020, the regular, in-person borrowing privileges for Seattle residents do not apply. If you live outside of Seattle but in King County, you are eligible to apply for a KCLS Online Library eCard

All SPU students are eligible for a Seattle Public Library card.

Search for a Journal @ King County Library System

What you will need: A King County Library System card. 

1) Visit the KCLS library page @ http://www.kcls.org/. Hover over Learning and Research and choose Premium Databases.

Screenshot of the King County Library System homepage with the Learning and Research menu open.

Screenshot of the King County Library System homepage with the Learning and Research menu open.

 

 

2) Once on the Premium Databases page, scroll to the bottom of the page and click "Search all premium databases for journal, magazine and newspaper titles".

 

Screenshot of King County Library System database subject browse screen with link to Search all premium databases highlighted.

Screenshot of the King County Library System Browse premium databases main page with "Search all premium databases" link highlighted.

 

 

 

3) Search for the journal you need by title using the search box or browse by subject using the A-Z title list or subject dropdown menu:

Screenshot of King County Library System Full Text Electronic Journal List page with no highlighting or example text.

Screenshot of King County Library System Full Text Electronic Journal List page with no highlighting or example text.‚Äč