Skip to main content

SPU Reads: Library Collections

A guide to leisure and co-curricular reading at Seattle Pacific University.

Wesleyan, Wesleyan Holiness, and Free Methodist Collection

The SPU Library "collects, preserves, and makes available documents relating to John Wesley and the Wesleyan and Holiness traditions with a special emphasis on Free Methodism, particularly in the Pacific Northwest. This collection seeks to fulfill the mission of the University Library by giving support to its distinctive Free Methodist heritage." This collection has restricted access.

Search the collection here

Wesley Thoughts Upon Slavery

Image Credit: Steve Perisho

Note: Please click here or on the photo above for an enlarged image.

Work and Faith Collection

This collection of books and resources explores the intersection of Christian faith and work, faith and economics and business, faith and the professions, and vocation. 

Search the collection here.

Worlks and Faith Collection

Image from: SPU Library Tumblr

Note: All are welcome in the Graduate/Faculty Study Room to retrieve books!

Archives

The SPU Archives ensures that content generated by the university is sustainably managed for " legal, decision-making and historical purposes. The University Archives serves as the repository for the records documenting the history and activities of SPU and its predecessors: Seattle Seminary and Seattle Pacific College."

 Learn more about the collection at the Northwest Digital Archives. View selected photos here.

 

Seattle Seminary and College Class of 1914; SPU Archives

Image: Seattle Seminary and College Class of 1914; SPU Archives