This is the "Get Started" page of the "PSY 4101 Adv. Research Methods: Animal Behavior" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

PSY 4101 Adv. Research Methods: Animal Behavior   Tags: ethics  

Last Updated: Apr 4, 2016 URL: http://spu.libguides.com/psy4101 Print Guide RSS Updates

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Kristen Hoffman
Contact Info
(206) 281-2423
Office #126, Library Main Level
Send Email
 

PSY 4101 Assignments

Image of a rat

For Lab in Animal Behavior, you'll be completing a few assignments*, including:

  • Ethics Paper: minimum of 5 sources from 2 different publication categories (e.g. literature review, empirical study, clinical trial, book, etc.)
  • Demonstration Project: minimum of 15 articles from at least 3 different publication categories (e.g. literature review, empirical study, clinical trial, etc.)

*Check your syllabus for more details about your assignments.search for sources using various subject or keyword terms

Core Article Databases

  • PsycINFO
    This comprehensive research-based psychology database is produced by the American Psychological Association and indexes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations from 1887 to the present. It focuses on peer-reviewed literature in behavior science and mental health.
  • MEDLINE via EBSCOhost
    MEDLINE covers all areas of healthcare. Find psychology articles from a medical perspective.
  • Google Scholar
    This search engine searches for scholarly research across many disciplines and sources. By starting your Google search from the SPU pages, the results will link to SPU-owned full-text.
  • Biological Abstracts
    Covers life science and biomedical research. Find psychology articles from this perspective.
  • ProQuest Psychology Journals
    provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
 

Subject Guide Learning Outcomes

By the end of using this subject guide, students should be able to:

  • locate at least 5 peer-reviewed articles on their topic
  • use SPU Primo to locate books on their topic
  • create a properly formatted APA paper citing books, articles, and web articles
 

Evaluation of Subject Guide

Please evaluate this Subject Guide for how helpful it was in terms on the stated "Learning Outcomes."

To leave a specific comment, click on the link "Provide comments on this Subject Guide. Please be specific."





Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip