This is the "Get Started" page of the "ORG 6100/7100: Organizational Behavior" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ORG 6100/7100: Organizational Behavior   Tags: intro to library resources  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2014 URL: http://spu.libguides.com/org7100 Print Guide RSS Updates

Get Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Kristen Hoffman
Contact Info
(206) 281-2423
Office #126, Library Main Level
Send Email
 

Assignments

For this class, you will complete weekly three page thesis papers on class readings*.  

For these papers, you will need to locate and use:

  • Handbook of Psychology: Industrial and Organizational Psychology (Vol. 12)
  • Articles within library databases

Learn how to locate these resources in the library or the library's web site by using this guide. 

*Please review the assignment specifications on your course syllabus.

 

Your Course Text

Cover Art
Handbook of Psychology: Industrial and Organizational Psychology (Vol. 12)
Choose "View full text" and then "Table of Contents" from the left navigation menu to access Volume 12.
*If accessing from off campus, sign in with your SPU username and password.

Locate Database Articles

Many class readings will be available through the databases listed below.  

TIP: To quickly identify in which database you can locate the full text of an article:

1.  Search for the journal title (e.g. Journal of Applied Psychology) in SPU Primo.

2.  Locate the correct journal title from the search results and verify the years available against the article's date of publication.
      Choose the database that encompasses that year.

3.   "Search within this publication" by title or author.

  • PsycINFO
    This comprehensive research-based psychology database is produced by the American Psychological Association and indexes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations from 1887 to the present. It focuses on peer-reviewed literature in behavior science and mental health.
  • Business Source Complete
    provides citations and full text for case studies, country reports, company profiles, Harvard Faculty Seminar videos, industry reports, scholarly journals, SWOT analysis, and major magazines, with coverage from 1922 to the present.
 

Subject Guide Learning Outcomes

By the end of using this subject guide, students should be able to:

  • locate all class readings
  • identify an additional peer-reviewed article on a class topic
  • use the catalog to identify an additional book on a class topic
  • create a properly formatted APA paper including cover page, abstract, in-text citations, and references
 

Evaluation of Subject Guide

Please evaluate this Subject Guide for how helpful it was in terms on the stated "Learning Outcomes."

To leave a specific comment, click on the link "Provide comments on this Subject Guide. Be specific."





Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip