Subject Guides: Education Doctoral Students: Measurement Tools and Test Files

Test File Guidelines

The Test File is a restricted collection only available to current SPU faculty and students, with faculty permission. Search for tests in SPU Primo, and bring the call # (e.g. TEST 7211) to the library's Front Desk on the main level. Library staff will retrieve the test for you.

Please remember:

Tests may not be photocopied because of copyright restrictions.
Students may not write on any test materials.
Materials need to be returned when due.
Overdue fines are charged.
Renewals are not allowed.
Tests may not leave building except by permission of faculty

Test File Guidelines

Restricted Test File
A complete list of all items in the Test File, sorted alphabetically by title; current as of September 18, 2023.

Find instruments and reviews

Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print Internacional
contains full-text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
APA PsycArticles
APA PsycArticles, a subset of APA PsycInfo, offers full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association and its allied organizations.
APA PsycInfo
This comprehensive research-based psychology database is produced by the American Psychological Association and indexes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations from 1887 to the present. It focuses on peer-reviewed literature in behavior science and mental health.
APA PsycTests
provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.

Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences by Paula E. Lester; Deborah Inman; Lloyd K. Bishop
Call Number: LB3051 .L4543 2014
ISBN: 9781610484305
Publication Date: 2014
Pt. 1. Quantitative research and measurement, qualitative research methods -- Basic quantitative research and statistical procedures -- Multiple regression analysis -- Inferential research methods -- Measurement in quantitative research -- Examples of measurement procedures -- Qualitative and mixed methods research -- Pt. II. Instrument section -- Introduction to instrument section -- Instruments available through commercial organizations.