Last Updated: Jun 30, 2015
- CINAHL Plus
offers information on nursing, the nursing profession, and allied health topics, including nutrition, physical therapy, and occupational therapy. Its coverage extends from 1965 to the present.
- Nursing & Allied Health Source
offers information on nursing, the nursing profession, and allied health topics. Its coverage extends from 1986 to the present.
- MEDLINE via EBSCOhost
MEDLINE covers all areas of healthcare, including medicine, dentistry, nursing, psychiatry, and nutrition. MEDLINE via EBSCOHOST offers some full text and the ability to search PsycINFO simultaneously.
- Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Its coverage ranges from 1984 to the present, with some back files (to 1975) and searchable cited references available.
- ERIC via EBSCOHost
This education-resource database includes some full-text documents and the ERIC thesaurus, and it allows users to search PsycInfo simultaneously, limit results to SPU holdings, and link to ILL services.
- Google Scholar
This search engine searches for scholarly research across many disciplines and sources. By starting your Google search from the SPU pages, the results will link to SPU-owned full-text.
This comprehensive research-based psychology database is produced by the American Psychological Association and indexes journal articles, books, chapters, and dissertations from 1887 to the present. It focuses on peer-reviewed literature in behavior science and mental health.